Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Not a good location. Staff was friendly. Hotel is set up strange
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Daniela Customercare, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us for your journey. We are happy to understand you liked our staff, always friendly and professional with our guests. At the meantime we are sorry you didn't spend good time together with us, our guest's satisfaction is our main goal. In relation to the location, as you can see from other reviews our clients always appreciate it; we are very close to Ciampino's airport and in a green area, in the middle of the wonderful Castelli Romani, just outside Rome city centre. Hope to have another opportunity to make you change your mind, we are sure you will pass a lovely time in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Prestatyn

Good value hotel near to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for airport. Cheap but good quality hotel. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!! Do not stay here!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Had the worst hotel experience of my life here. If you enjoy a clean room, wifi, transportation, the room you paid for or a room not falling apart you will not want to stay here! I paid for 2 queen beds and was given 2 twin beds. I then had to argue and wait with the front desk for 20 minutes to get the correct room which he said he could see was on my reservation on the computer. The wifi went out about 9:00pm and was out until after 7:00 the next morning so there was no way for me to check into my flight or have any connection to the outside world. My room had spiders and floor boards that were broken causing me to constantly trip over them and I was told there was free transportation to the airport but was only told its between 8-10am after I booked and my flight was before that. I then had to pay 24 euro for a taxi to take me 5 miles to the airport. The staff did nothing to help or accommodate me. They just kept saying "too bad". I know this is not how all hotels in Italy work because I stayed at a great place a town or two over. If you need a hotel go to Frascati, the hotels are so much better!!!! I contacted customer service and they only said they'd give me 50% off my next stay. Considering that was my last night in Italy and I will never stay there again that doesn't really help. They refuse to give me any refund for all the stuff I had to deal with. Have no idea how this place got to be a 4 star hotel. I beg you, stay anyplace else!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Anna from Birmingham

Few days only

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel staff went above and beyond! Very friendly, the only problem we had was that the lights in the building we were staying in went out, but the staff quickly re-accommodated us in their main building. The cleaning staff did a superb job. We stayed here 2weeks and do not regret it! They have a nice little gym and meeting rooms. Would totally recommend to a friend!
5 out of 5
by Yaakov from israel

too far away from the city

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mixed reviews.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable
Cons: Staff customer service. Make better accommodations for shuttle service since bus route is so far and earlier flights maybe scheduled.
Location: Nothing nearby. Not even the bus stop.
We have stayed in several very nice hotels nationally and internationally. But have not been treated like we were treated at this hotel. Half the staff were professional but others were not. I was asked in the evening as I came to the front desk "What do you want" I replied "excuse me, what did you say?" She said "what are you needing" I've never been spoken to that way by hotel staff. My fiancé felt the same as if some of them didn't believe we belonged there. Not saying that all staff were rude but some were. Also it was an awful commute to get to the City of Rome. I probably won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Damian from Dubai

isolated hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
the location is isolated, quite far from the city, we booked 4 rooms for 4 nights and was denied transportation to nearest railway station, the staff needs to learn to be more hospitable. They were very discriminative as well. I didnt enjoy my stay.