Ratings based on 2,132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Friendly Staff but....

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly. Quiet area away from the city.
Cons: THE ROOMS! THEY WERE DISGUSTING!
Location: Not too far from airport.
I can't believe the condition of the rooms! I booked 7 rooms and all of them had torn curtains, peeling paint, stains on carpets, and worn out tubs. The only pleasant area is the lobby and the bar area. It needs a total re-haul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really clean hotel just outside of the city

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The location of the hotel, whilst quite far from the city, is actually not that bad. We took the 654 bus from the bus stop just down the road to Colli Albani station, and then it's a few stops on the tube to the centre of Rome. Buses do turn up but they aren't reliable on timing. Hotel staff - some pleasant, others not. Might have been the language barrier but sometimes we didn't even get a hello. The other annoying thing is the pool charge. We came prepared and new about this before arriving but I still think it's ridiculous to have to pay 9 euros for a day by the pool. We went to the beach instead. There's a roof "garden" on the 5th floor. Not a garden, just a roof. But it has a really beautiful view of Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Communication from the staff, and a bit more Customer Service approach.
I am disappointed, not sure if is the hotel´s fault or Expedia. My wife and I were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary, and chose this hotel specifically for the swimming pool as we wanted few relaxing days near the pool, sunbathing and reading a book, when we asked to use the facilities we were told that the pool was closed and didn't even allowed us to seat near it, so frustrating. We asked to talk to the manager and he told us that the pool was to be open the 1rst of June, and that Expedia should let the customers know, when I reviewed my Expedia confirmation it only says that the hotel may charge for the use of the swimming pool but nothing about being closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, about 40mins to city center

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient transport to the closest metro station. Nice hotel and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Assaf

Bad experience!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
As for the distance from the hotel to the city, it was our fault that we didn't double check it on the map. Some of the staff were good but some other staff were very rude. There's no water heater in the room to make coffee, in a four stars hotel? When we asked for mugs with hot water to make coffee, 'coffee that we brought', they were very rude with us as if we were staying at the hotel for free. We asked for a scale to weigh our luggage bags, the answer was :"sorry but other customers broke the scale so we don't have one." You cannot put the air conditioner as you want, you need to call the reception every time you want change the temperature, and they change it from their place. The rooms were clean. The room service was good as well. But definitely i do not recommend it!
3 out of 5
by Flavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle service

Posted Dec 24, 2016
They only have two times that they offer free hotel shuttle, one at 7am other at 4pm. On Expedia website it says FREE shuttle service. If you take a cab from airport expect to pay 30 Eruo:( the hotel says that's to much, but that's the price I got:( Add 30 Eruo when disciding on this hotel,also no free breakfast. Two times a day is not acceptable when you post free airport shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel was great. Shuttle service to metro and back. Room was a good size. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great food and great service