Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The area in which the hotel is located is not very nice, quite dirty and run down. The hotel is not great looking, but the staff were friendly and the restaurant offered tasty and very cheap food. Don't stay here if you are visiting central Rome, it's too far and public transport is not good. This is a good option if you are visiting the Italian Space Agency or the University campus, both of which are near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Public transit

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel is ok for the price, it is a bit dated. Service was up to the standard. Location is far away from historic downtown but very well connected by bus/subway. It is a 40 min ride to the Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
by William from Dublin

Room with a view

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was at the top of a building on Via del Corso, an excellent location to visit some of the major sights in Rome. The room had a wonderful balcony, it was clean, and comfortable. Two things for visitors to bera in mind - first there is no lift in the building, the room is up several flights of stairs; second the reception for this hotel is based on Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 23, about 15 minutes away. So if you want to drop off your bags before or after checking in (as we did), you have to walk to this other hotel. Effectively on Via del Corse, the hotel has a set of rooms. In the scheme of things, these were minor drawbacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, U.K

Average hotel a little too far from the city.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist (who could speak English) told us that our room had been cancelled which wasn't a good start to our holiday and was quite upsetting being in a foreign country and thinking we were stranded. Once this was sorted we had a really good relationship with lady on reception for the length of our stay. This could have been a mix up created by Expedia but it was very worrying at the time. The hotel was clean but basic with very dated decor and we had to catch a public bus to the start of the metro line, which was fine in the day but at night it was quite different. We will be visiting Rome again as we loved the city so much, but next time would like to stay a little closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel but very run down

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel is located outside of rome and the staff are very helpfull but there are bus stops close and the metro is only 25 mins away using the local number 500 or the 046 which is quite regular but the trick is to by a monthly ticket from the.metro station which allows you to travel on the buses aswell as the metro
3 out of 5
by atbneo from uk

trip to Italy

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
not bad but the location is far
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from Rome, below standard facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed the first night of our holiday then booked another hotel in the centre of Rome and had a wonderful stay. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. To far outside the city, easily an hours travel and not easily accessible, below standard amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice experience from h

Lovely

Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and outdated!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: Old and outdated and too far from Rone
Location: Far
This hotel is old and outdated worst hotel i have been to however staff at reception are really nice. The staff in the breakfast area are terrible.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne & Dirk

Lovely grand old lady

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a lovely stay. good food with half board.