Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steven

Nice hotel near CIA airport

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really small, even for European standards. The breakfast was nice and the people running the hotel were very pleasant too. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the train station. WiFi is VERY slow.
4 out of 5
by Miriam from OKC

Our stay at hotel Louis II

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but outdated. Room was quite small for three people. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very courteous.
2 out of 5
by Ezra

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's very small and not near many restaurants or points of interest. It is also far enough from CIA airport that a cab ride will close you 20 euro. The owner is very nice and helpful but still not worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by Jose A from Kaysville

family owned charming experience

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful away from the city location. The hotel owners treated us like family. This couple helped us with everything. We spoke very little Italian, they spoke very little English, but we hugged them when we left for all their kindness. Not a 5 star city hotel, but a charming, family, in the outskirts of Rome, which was exactly the experience we wanted.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Knoxville

Good price, nice area.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice, relatively inexpensive. The hosts were very friendly. The hotel location was OK, not far from the bus station but very few restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by HORACIO from Córdoba, Argentina

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
excellent, well located
5 out of 5
by karen from Bradenton Florida

good

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep close to airport. It was nice never head any planes.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Texas

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a room for four persons on the third level directly under the eaves. The A/C was not blowing so we phoned downstairs and was told that someone who spoke English would be there in 1-1/2 hours. We also told her we could not access the Internet from our room. Her response was "I don't know". Other than that, the room is fine. It is only five minutes from the airport but the taxi ride costs 35€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Our first trip to Rome could not have been better

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This hotel is owned and run by a great family. When we checked in we were expected and greeted warmly and communicated easily with the English speaking family member. Hotel is located within walking distance to train station for traveling to Rome which we did all 3 days we spent there. The neighborhood is lively and safe. Breakfast is served by other family members and was very personal, best coffee and cappuccino ever. Wi-FI was great. The stay at this reasonably priced hotel made our trip better than expected and I will surely return to Rome just to spend time at the Hotel Louis II.
4 out of 5
by Jason from California

Nice hotel in average city

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stay to make catching our plane easier led us to this hotel. Cute place, though the town isn't really much of a tourist spot.