Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jason from Napoli, Italy

Great Place

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The location was easy to get to with my GPS and parking was very secure. Rooms were the standard small European size but clean and well appointed. My only issue was the pillows could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Just ok

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Last minute opening
Cons: Scary neighbor hood. I got there late and left early. Bars on windows-not used to that.
Location: Close to airport. Fee for shuttle.
Staff- just nice. Room so-so. I'd only stay for a night again if I could find another hotel in that price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: English channels.
Cons: No free wifi
Location: Close to food. Not close to inner city rome. Close to airport.
The hotel was great no free Wifi. The tv was good. Had english movie channel. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by radostina

exelend

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
very very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
The gentlemen working in the hotel really went out of their way to help me out as I ran into a few big problems. Their level of service is fantastic because of this. I would suggest a fan in the rooms as it got very hot in the night because opeening the windows just ment that the planes would wake me up. Otherwise a pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
Perfect location for Rome Ciampino. Very very helpful staff. Food available 24/7 and great breakfast. Secure car parking and very clean. Thoroughly recommend if you are catching a plane the next day. A secure oasis in what appeared to be a run down area and a little difficult to find so use your Sat Nav ;-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for airport and quick rome overnight

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
nervous about somewhere so close to airport & so cheap but it was perfect - a bunk bed for the kids, air con, a nice little hall, immaculately clean, friendly staff - we were delighted as we landed late in ciampino & didn,t get our holiday house til the saturday pm, so needed somewhere for one night to rest our heads. And whilst a cab into rome was 25 euro, it was worth it for a memorable eve. sleep well & had a lovely light breakfast of pastry & coffee too. would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Close to Campiano airport

Posted May 10, 2011
We needed a hotel close to the airport as we were arriving late at night. The airport shuttle was not available and it also was not available the next morning for transit to the metro as it was a weekend. The beds are very hard for sleeping. It did offer a very nice buffet breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. For the price it was an okay experience. It is a hassle to get to the center of Rome so I would not recommend using this hotel if you plan to do alot of sightseeing. If you have a car it would be a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire united kingdom

would not return

Posted Mar 7, 2010
Hotel meeting was a very nice hotel, but it is in an industrial area and there was nowhere to eat on an evening the hotel did have dinning room but only opened at breakfast. The bar was part of reception. Most of the staff where freindly (with one exception). The trip to the supermarket the only place within walking distance to obtain food was along a road with no pathway which i felt was dangerous. Leaving rome in the dark to travel by bus was not a good experience.