Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Small Town Italy

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Second time to visit, it's a quaint little hotel, with a lot of character. They had made updates since our last visit. Great place to escape the big towns for relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Did not know what to expect

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was old, and had character.
Cons: It needed some paint but was clean.
Location: Was walking distance to two towns.
The hotel was old, and needed some paint, but our room was clean and large for Italy, the wifi was not the best in our room but we were given a password for the lobby and that was great. Their breakfast buffet was fresh and good. The staff helpful and pleasant. The windows opened and had shutters, very pleasant at night. And the town was wonderful, walking distance to train about 15 to 20 minutes with luggage from hotel.
4 out of 5
by Bellagatto from Minori

Great location, great food around Aricia

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Location is great , near to shopping. Belt (Albano) and great food around Aricia. Overall was great and that's the reason after checking out and travel to the Amalfi coast we will be heading back to stay two more nights with the same hotel. We had our daily breakfast in a bar near hotel every morning which we we enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

1st Stop out of Rome

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived late in Ciampino airport and just wanted to get little distance out of Rome to get an early start the next day. This place was only about 20 minutes from the airport and not too difficult to find, even for someone who hadn't driven in Italy before. The building and grounds are quite lovely and charming. The interior has that just slightly threadbare elegance that we find the norm in much of Europe, at least in the modest hotels we stay in. The breakfast patio is beautiful and the breakfast itself more varied than most. It was all just fine for our purposes and I'd stay there again in similar circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Excellent Location

Posted May 19, 2010
My only complaint was that on their website they say there are two ancient Roman temples on their property. Guess what? They won't let you see them. I missed breakfast but the room is in what felt like the basement (on one side it opens to the garden) and seemed sort of depressing. That said, it was rainy and overcast during my visit -- it might brighten up with the weather. You can't beat the location for seeing this area -- it is in walking distance of many sites and the museum, as well as the train station. The staff was helpful, but beware there is a flight of stairs up from the driveway to check in and there's no one to carry your bag(s) but you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Palmas

Una Villa NO = un Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Villa bonita, tranquilla en la zona residencial de los Castellos Romanos. Habitaciones grandes, baño no demasiado grande, pero corecto. Restaurante bueno, cocina buena-recomendado! El personal de pisos molto agradable! Poco profesional recepción. Reservado casi 2 meses antes, los recepcionistas no encuentran todas las reservas, o pejor, tenian todas las reservas duplicadas-tambien las canceladas-una confusión terrible! No bastante eso, empezaron de molestar lo otros huespedes de lo mismo grupo con las otras habitaciones pidiendo que se pongan en contacto conmigo! Ridiculo! Me llamaron de recepción con el movil de los huespedes (el hotel no tiene una linea telefonica?!?) y pidiendo informaciones sobre las habitaciones canceladas y huespedes en entrada los dias siguentes. Poco profesional, y molestaron bastante todos los huespedes! No volveré ni recomiendo por ese tema en particular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Gut gelegenes ruhiges Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal, sehr schöne Umgebung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martijn from Nederland

verblijf hotel villa Aricia

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nette kamer van een mooi hotel. Ontbijt in de tuin op overdekt terras. Gelegen in authentiek plaatsje Ariccia dat dmv korte wandeling over oude en hoge brug met fraai uitzicht. Zeer dichtbij vliegveld Ciampino. Dus zeer geschikte locatie om laatste dagen van vakantie te besteden alvorens terug te vliegen.
4 out of 5
by david

peut mieux faire :)

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très correct certaines chambres ont besoin d'être rafraîchi niveau peinture, le petit déjeuner manque cruellement de choix...