Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York / Brooklyn

nice hotel with a quiet garden

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: nice room with a balcony in a real park, free parking, good breakfast.
Cons: the bathroom is small.
Location: out of the hotel there is nothing. the traffic is very busy at the entrance. you must drive out the hotel not walk out. otherwise it is dangerous.
you need drive about 20 minutes to metro red line, the end of the station called Anagning, there we waited for parking because the parking lot was full, one car out, one car in. One time I waited for 25 minutes when i got there about 9:45 am. The parking fee is reasonable, less than 10 hours is 1.50 euro, more than 10 hours is 2.5 euro. which is a good thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Felt like the Godfather

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel was lovely.Beautiful surroundings and a definite setting for a wedding of which there were 2 whilst we were there hence reason for Godfather ( film) reference. Unlike other reviews we never felt excluded and it did enhance our experience. Some of the fixtures inside were a little tired but again this did not detract and again enhanced our experience. Warm friendly staff always helpful and attentive to your needs. Free Shuttle bus a big bonus to get to the station as about 30 mins away from centre of Rome by train. A very pleasant stay in a very pleasant hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stop over only

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible coffee with basis breakfast
5 out of 5
by Elisa from Berlin

Little oasis outside of Rome

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely friendly as we were stranded in the middle of nowhere and although it was late they sent their shuttle to pick us up immediately which was really a relief! The interior design is very classy and the food excellent. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. Really good hotel but a little difficult to reach, call for their shuttle ahead! ;)
5 out of 5
by Calum

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa in the hills.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: the atmosphere, food and the staff
Cons: The web page said transportation to the airport but then we found out it was transportation the the train. They should fix that
Location: There is hiking in the hills, there is a park near by. Great restaurants and a bar named Bar one next door that was great to hang out. Local produce.
We had this place all to our selves for most of our stay. It was a very beautiful Villa in a great location away from the inner city of Rome. The staff was amazing and the food was very good and very affordable. It is a bit of a distance from the airport and the city but that is exactly what we wanted. Just make sure you plan your transportation. The rooms are a little small but once again we knew this before booking and it was what we needed. We were only using it to sleep because we had so many things planned. I can not say enough about the staff they were so friendly and helpful at all hours of the day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful decor!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: the decor. such elegance.
Cons: nothing. Loved everything about the venue!
Location: Airport shuttle was perfect!!! easy to get to places!
Our stay was wonderful! We arrived extrememly late. but the receptionist was awesome! so welcoming!!! The hotel is so beautiful. I would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Solihull, UK

Great value Hotel. You will need a car.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay staff very helpful good level of Engish spoken. Room good size no issues plenty of car parking space, lovely gardens. Close to Train station in Frascati hotel has shuttle bus for this. Great if you have a car as a base. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by andrew from Los Angeles

pilgrim

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful park-like setting. convenient for Ciampino airport. Beds may be too short for someone over 6 feet; bathrooms were a little cramped. restaurant was average. Breakfast was limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MOntreal Canada

nice hotel but hard to locate.

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel is breath taking. The city is beautiful. They should find an easier way to locate the hotel because it took us over 3 hours once in the city to finally have a valet chauffeur to physically drive us to the hotel. The address did not exist for the GPS. As for the room the only downfall was that the walls are paper thin. WE were very tired and could not sleep because of the noise from the water pipes,coughing, could hear the neighbors doing their business,bottles and canes tumbling on the floor outside because they were cleaning up from the wedding that weekend. The staff was very helpful and spoke fluent English and some French.