Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 5, 2016
Second time at this apartment love it . Will be back and staff are excellent great place.
3 out of 5
by Krishna

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
was good but far from rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Serena, Hotel Management
We regret that for you our residence is away from rome, but our address is specified for all reservation sites. Moreover at 200 meters is the train which connects you to the center of Rome in 25 minutes. However, we are pleased that despite the distance you have found yourself well, and we hope to have you again as our guest.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from March

Smart Home - big success with the kids!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying in the Smart Home and would definitely stay there again. The children loved it. It had everything you could need, including a private courtyard garden, and was exactly as the name suggests - Smart!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Serena, Hotel Management
thank you very much deborah, we'll wait you soon. the director, andrea polselli.
4 out of 5
by Jay from Chicago

Excellent stay in Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great, clean safe and a nice amount of room for four. Staff was very friendly we all worked to understand each other and it worked out well. Nice town to walk through and find a place to eat, I recommend Le Piazzette down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this Hotel if You Are Very Sure

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This accommodation is not for first timers in Rome. It's NOT for the one who wants to save money on a Rome Trip. Please DO NOT trust the other reviews which say its just 36 minutes travel from Rome. That's plain misguide. In reality, starting from hotel to any major spot is at least 1:15 hrs. Your mobility is severely restricted by the last train from termini to Pavona- last train comes only at 10:00 PM. so if you have anything to do with night-life, this accommodation is a pass. What make worse is that on public holidays trains ply on two to three hours difference. Its non- sense to book this hotel if you do not have at least one week in this hotel (or you don't have your own car) and are ready to spare your Roman public holidays. A worst time would be booking it from Christmas to first weekend of new year- you will certainly waste your half the duration house-arrest in it. Now hotel itself- yes its clean and OK for A family with kids. No other thing I find motivating to say a positive thing about it. Towels were smelling, (felt unhygienic), no restaurant within hotel. It is hard to communicate with staff and even approachable. I never found reception open in my 5 days stay. For cleaning or any other supply you have to knock the doors of staff. Wi-Fi is limited to one device only though the usage limit given is excellent. The Sofa mattress was of cheap quality (you can feel the springs underneath); though the one for bedroom was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not close to anything

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hot water runs out in a room with four people which is ridiculous. Only one person can use wifi at a time, also super inconsiderate.
4 out of 5
by Ion Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin P from Harrow

smart home; smart stay; smart choice

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay; friendly staff and helpful. Kitchen was well equiped and easy to use, with fresh ground coffee for a good morning start. Beds very comfortable set in quiet location. We are a family wth two young kids and were welcomed with warmest hospitality. Definitely a great place and base to use for Rome and to explore area. Trains to rome excellent and frequent.
4 out of 5
by Sid from USA

Good Hotel , far from the city

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very good Hotel but bit far from the city