Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Vacation at the NYS Fair

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Pillows. I hated the pillows.
Loved everything here. It was clean and quiet. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tammy Elowsky, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, Evelyn. Please let us know if you ever have anything you don't like about your room and we will do our best to change it out for you. Our goal is always 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean very friendly staff close to fair grounds and mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Tammy Elowsky, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! Come back and see us soon! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great but they put a hold on my card and still haven't took it off. Staff were great. Local stores were awesome to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback, Timothy. I appreciate your kind words on our team and location. It will help to understand that the hold on credit cards is immediately released upon check out. Some guest's banks take longer than others to release, like some credit unions. However, if you let us know you would like it released earlier and give us your bank information, we are happy to send them an official letter to help them expedite their process faster. Hope that helps for future stays at our hotel and any others you may frequent! We'd love to have you back! Kindest regards, Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient for my needs, just a little expensive.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: About a 10% price reduction in rates.
Location: There are not of local things to do, but there are an adequate number of restaurants available.
The location is central to the people and places I needed to visit. It is easy for me to get to, and easy to depart to my next location. In the particular location, it seems just a little high priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for excellent review, Bill! Our central location is a favorite for so many people, as we are just minutes to Oneida Lake, Destiny USA, Great Northern Mall, Cicero Twin Rinks, Syracuse University, etc. When you come back and you're interested in finding things to do, please be sure to ask anyone at the front desk and we can give you lots of great ideas! Kindest regards, Tammy Elowsky General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had to hold handle to flush completely 210
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! The problem you reported is already fixed. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Hope to have you back again soon for a perfect stay! Kindest regards, Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing you can do about the noise from Rt 81!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review, Mark! Yes, if you're a light sleeper we do have some suggestions. Please let us know and we will move your room to the other side of the hotel. As well, we have sleep kits that include ear plugs, among other great sleep aids, in worse case scenario. We do our very best to help all guests get the very best night's sleep possible. Hope to have you back again soon! Kindest regards, Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks so much for your great review, Stephanie! Hope to have you back soon! Kindest regards, Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review, Joanne! Come back to see us again soon! Kindest regards, Tammy Elowsky General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review of your stay! We hope to have you back soon so we can wow you and earn 5 stars! - Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet
The hotel was very quiet. It is conveniently located to nearby restaurants. We stayed one night for a funeral in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by telowsky@suitehm.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are honored to be selected to take care of you and your family in your time of need. We hope to see you again in the future under better circumstances. Take good care... - Tammy Elowsky General Manager