Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, including the woman running the kitchen for the free breakfast. She was super friendly and made us feel like we were at home.
Location: There was a lake nearby, restaurants, ice cream shop, stores/shops.
Hotel offered free breakfast and served pancakes from 8-12 for the month of August. They served water and fresh cookies in the evening. Our family was very excited that the hotel went the extra mile to do that. They had an indoor pool area which was fun for kids. My son is still talking about how great he thinks the hotel was. Near lots of local restaurants and easy to get to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saddle River, NJ

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Close to Syracuse University
Location: Was able to find food options close by.
Nice hotel near the highway, easy and quick check in and pleasant staff. This was a 1 night stay that was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Walls and floors very thin..you hear every noise. For this price, soundproofing could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Just okay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel had high reviews, so my husband and I decided to stay there on the way to Canada. The hotel was very average, breakfast was very disappointing, all highly processed foods with no healthy options, and extremely overzealous waitress who would not leave us alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Overall a decent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was a pool and breakfeast. I like the lotion in the room.
Cons: The hotel is near the highway and highway sounds could be heard in the rooms. There was no fan in the bathroom or soap dish near sink.
Location: it is near a crackerbarrel and gander mountain
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfeast staff was extremely hospitable and went above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. There were fruit and cookies upon arrival which was nice. I would have liked a refrigerator to put our leftover dinner instead of having to throw it away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Camden, NY

Excellent!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night to celebrate our son's 10th birthday. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, the water was a nice temperature, and we had the pool to ourselves. We had a pizza delivered (from a local pizza shop) to our room for dinner. We were on the side by rte 81, but didn't hear a thing during the night. In the morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast. The woman who runs the breakfast area was very friendly. This hotel was only 10 min from Destiny mall in Syracuse, so we enjoyed an afternoon there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, NY

Beautiful hotel inside

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: see above review Liked the coffee maker in room and dryer
Cons: The location
Location: The location was tough to get to and you had to battle the traffic to get to anything but the hotel staff and provisions made up for it.
We only stayed overnight but the staff was excellent. Very courteous and generous. The morning breakfast service by Fanny was par with fine dining. We'll never forget our stay and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing trip on the lake

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: nothing
The Hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were very nice and clean. Beds were outstanding we had to use a fold away bed and the help us out with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, Awesome

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Syracuse university graduation brought us to you. We had stayed in another hotel over the years but this hotel and staff were outstanding. Friendly, kind caring. Awesome experience. Thank you. Morning breakfast was great and the hostess was fantastic. she took care of your every need. she anticipated what we may need before we even asked. An unbelievable experience that I will let other people know about. You were the best.