Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient for my needs, just a little expensive.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: About a 10% price reduction in rates.
Location: There are not of local things to do, but there are an adequate number of restaurants available.
The location is central to the people and places I needed to visit. It is easy for me to get to, and easy to depart to my next location. In the particular location, it seems just a little high priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review of your stay! We hope to have you back soon so we can wow you and earn 5 stars! - Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet
The hotel was very quiet. It is conveniently located to nearby restaurants. We stayed one night for a funeral in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by telowsky@suitehm.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are honored to be selected to take care of you and your family in your time of need. We hope to see you again in the future under better circumstances. Take good care... - Tammy Elowsky General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cny

So extremely noisy

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed here to get peace and quiet and it was anything but. Told I was going to be on the opposite side of the highway so it would be less noisy. Absolutely wrong. I booked for 2 days to just relax and sleep. I was put in 210 on the side of the highway but that. I-81 is so loud I had the fan on the heater on "constant fan-high" pillow over my head to drown out the noise and I could still hear the traffic clear as ever. The bathroom door was "fixed" due to a hole in it. Horrible job. I feel bad for the people who paid for putting the hole in the door. Because the door should have been replaced instead of patched. The shower head is not cleaned at at. Hard water build up. Should not even have build up if showers / hotel rooms are cleaned regularly. Makes you wonder how clean the place really is. House cleaning left a note saying "sorry they missed me, but I had do not disturb on my door time 11:00. - JS" I got the note at 10:44. I checked out a day early I couldn't stand the noise and it was just a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by telowsky@suitehm.com, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had while staying with us. Highway noise can be a challenge for light sleepers, understanding that, we do carry complimentary sleep kits at the desk that have been proven very effective in improving quality of sleep. Please let us know next time you stay and we would be happy to either move your room or provide you with a kit. As well, if ever there is a problem with your room, we are most happy to provide you with an alternative if we are made aware of your concerns. The damage to your bathroom door is unacceptable and was a very temporary and isolated event. We had one on order at the time you stayed and it had been installed shortly thereafter. I apologize you had to experience it during your stay. We would have been happy to move your room. We pride ourselves on our excellent reviews, as we strive to do our very best to exceed our guests' expectations each and every stay. I'm so sorry we fell short this time and look forward to the opportunity to wow you on your next visit. - Tammy Elowsky General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay! Hope to exceed your expectations next time you stay with us! - Tammy Elowsky General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review! Hope to have you back again soon! - Tammy Elowsky General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cerico ny

Snowbound

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a long night waiting in bad weather, stuck in traffic 2 hours. We were , tired and hungry ready for some warm beds. The staff was very kind when we arrived. Our beds were comfortable and room was quiet. The NY experience was fun as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel was Awesome!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was so clean. Our room was very big, clean and comfy. Staff was friendly and very helpful! Location was perfect as well! Check out was late so we could take advantage of a swim before we left! Excellent and fun for the whole family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
stay all over the country in all different hotels/motels. this place is top shelf and I will be back