Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, friendly, authentic hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This family run hotel cannot be faulted. The owners (Adriana & Oreste) took such fantastic care of us and the food was exceptional (and great value for money). The room was very nice and had its own terrace with a wonderful view of the countryside and sea. The owners speak excellent English and as we were the only couple staying there at the time they made us feel very welcome and provided us with all sorts of helpful tourist information, maps and local advice. If you want an authentic getaway in the South this is the place - its also very close to Paestum - an absolute must for Greek/Roman historical interest. The nearby Cilento National Park is also great to visit - walk the coast like we did!
5 out of 5
by Jean from Montreal Canada

Best B&B ever

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Best view and breakfast and super diner cooked by couple owners A five star stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Baia di Trentova 6th Sept-13th Sept

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and the owners were exceptionally pleasant and helpful
Cons: nothing
Location: Quiet. easy to drive around. Paestum is nearby which is fascinating plus many small towns and villages in the area
We had wonderful week at the Baia di Trentova. It is a family run hotel which is welcoming, comfortable and of a high standard. Adriana and Hortense went out of their way to make our stay as relaxing as possible. the views of the sea from the terrace are truly memorable They take their food seriously and Hortense's mother cooks the most delicious and interesting food. The local area is good to visit and easy to drive around and there is lots to see and do. Agropli has a lovely old town in which to wander around and the locals are friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Baia di Trentova as a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from London

Baia di trentova - Fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2013
This is a great Family run B & B. Food is fantastic, venue is great and the warm, charming service just rounds it all off. Dont hesitate, just go.
5 out of 5
by Geoff Robinson

A wonderful place

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed for nights in October and it was wonderful. The view from our terrace looked out across the bay and was so peaceful. A great place just to relax or explore the Cilento.The breakfasts were superb, fresh homemade food with no expense spared and with excellent service. We ate twice in the hotel in the evening. The food was a true Italian feast with wonderful local wines. Both Adrian and her husband could not do enough for us. Once when we needed a lift into Agropoli he ran us in. We shall definately return.
5 out of 5
by Christopher and Patricia

Splendid service, stunning views

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
A marvellous few days; breakfasts and dinners to die for; nothing too much trouble;quality of service first-class;great location overlooking the bay and the villages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Baia di Trentova, Agropoli, Italy

Posted Apr 6, 2011 on Hotels
This family-run hotel was a joy to stay in; beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff, good food. It is extremely difficult to fault this hotel, the only criticism being the unmade approach road which is the only reason it does not score a perfect 10/10! But that is a small price to pay for the pleasure of staying there. If you are travelling to this area the Baia di Trentova is the place to stay, thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

With a car, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2011 on Hotels
A bit hard to find, but worth it. Very comfortable, the hosts very accomodating and friendly, and the view no less than gorgeous. They welcomed us with excellent wine made at a place we could see from our terrace. If you want to relax and have an amazing view of the bay and the surrounding countryside, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Entzückendes B&B mit Charm und tollem Service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: Das B&B liegt am Hang mit Blick auf den Lido Trentova. Ausflüge aller Art sind in alle Himmelsrichtungen möglich.
Ein wunderbares B&B mit einem traumhaften Blick auf das Meer. Der Lido Trentova ist quasi vor der Haustür. Adriana und ihre Familie bieten hier ein super feines Service mit sauberen und gemütlichen Zimmern. Man kann gar nicht so schnell schauen und schon ist man bereits fast ein Familienmitglied. Wir haben uns mehrmals entschlossen, das optional angebotene mehrgängige Abendmenü anzunehmen. Die regionale Küche mit regionalen Produkten und der Freude am Kochen war ein Genuss sondergleichen. Dazu wurden unterschiedliche Weine aus der Region angeboten. Die wirklich ansprechend und sehr gut sind. Das Preis/Leistung Verhältnis passt. Zum Frühstück muss ich nicht noch viel erzählen. Ausreichend und super Kaffee, Tee, frisches Obst und Gemüse, Käse, Wurst, Kuchen, also alles was das Herz so begehrt. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im Baia Di Trentova und bedanken uns für die ausgewöhnliche Gastfreundschaft von Adriana und ihrer Familie.
5 out of 5
by Kari Anne

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig familiært og bra sted! Kommer gjerne igjen!