Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr P M J from Leyland

Hotel Cerere - Nice family friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel with a lovely pool area. Great bar staff. Hotel room a bit on the small side for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The only real downside to the holiday was the amount of weddings that were held around the pool area during our stay at the hotel, found it hard to relax with wedding guests in suits and dresses and my family in pool attire. Came across more of a wedding venue than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabio from Lugano

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Personale gentile e professionale senza eccezioni Spiaggia molto bella Hotel molto piacevole Insonorizzazione delle camere, come spesso in Italia, non eccezionale Giudizio complessivo molto buono: da consigliare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boissise le Roi

Personnel accueillant, très bon service

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la décoration, la dimension de la chambre et son grand balcon !
Cons: L'Espresso au petit déjeuner ! il n'y a pas de bar sur la plage réservée à l'hôtel.
Location: Paestum avec son centre archéologique est intéressant à découvrir pour un séjour culturel. Les plages de sables fin sont parfaites pour bronzer.
Notre réservation a été en Bed and Breakfast. Le personnel est très accueillant et disponible. L'hôtel présente un décors chaleureux avec ses nombreux salons aménagés. Le service de navette est pratique pour accéder rapidement à la plage et le parking privé est utile. Sur ce séjour, nous n'avons pas eu le temps de participer aux nombreuses animations mises en place par l'hôtel et animer par le sympathique Sergio. Nous espérons en profiter lors de nos futures vacances dans cette région, car véritablement, cet un hôtel de bonne qualité que nous conseillons à tous ceux qui souhaitent passer des vacances paisibles et reposantes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel, A Real Italian Beach Town

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Paestum ancient Greek City, Beach, Caves, Farms, Restaurants, Night Life
Beat the tourist trap of the Amalfi Coast and stay at the Hotel Cerere in Peastum. Close to everything, affordable, clean and great staff. This is where European families vacation.The beach is clean the water is good for children, the pool is great. I definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Get your room on the 1st floor avoid the weddings

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were initially in a room on the 2nd floor which looks nothing like what is advertised online: it's outdated and grimy. We requested a room as shown on the hotel site and was moved to the 1st floor which has clearly been renovated and matches the modern designs found elsewhere at the hotel. We unfortunately didn't realize that the pool would close daily from 12.45-15.30. Had we known we would have booked elsewhere. And while we're quite fond of weddings, neither had we realized that this hotel seems to host a daily wedding (at least while we were there) and 'normal' guests feel displaced for about half the day. Loved the Greek ruins at Paestum, but otherwise the area has the feel of urban strip mall. We much prefer the areas around Sorrento. Bottom line: loved the modern decor and the large pool, but we won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurizio from Viterbo

Bello e confortevole, ma molte cerimonie rumorose

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Io e mia moglie siamo stati in questo hotel molto bello per 1 settimana, aspetto molto ben curato anche nei particolari, stile moderno, comfort e pulizia ottimi. La colazione è abbastanza varia e buona se non fosse per il caffè, cappuccino ecc. serviti da una macchinetta non proprio eccellente. Il servizio navetta per la spiaggia privata molto bella (inclusa nel prezzo con ombrellone e lettini) è molto ben organizzato, peccato manchi un bar/chiosco per acquistare bevande o cibi e si è costretti a tornare in hotel, spostarsi dal posto o portarsi qualcosa di pronto. La nota dolente riguarda purtroppo le numerose cerimonie che ospita l'hotel dal giovedì alla domenica, la musica tenuta ad un livello insopportabile rende fastidioso persino ascoltare la tv in camera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabina

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben unsere Ferien im Hotel Cerere sehr genossen. Bis auf die harten Strandliegen waren wir sehr zufrieden. Tolles Hotel das wir gerne weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ROMA

BUON ALBERGO PER WEEK END

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: La colazione di buona qualità servita in una sala bella ed elegante
Cons: La televisione non era molto visibile in quanto inclinata
Location: ottima posizione per andare a vedere gli scavi di paestum
Abbiamo scelto questo albergo per caso e siamo rimasti soddisfatti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with lots of parking.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It had good parking, a good breakfast and nice rooms.
Location: The location required a car and with that the beach, restaurants and site was accessible.
We needed a hotel that was close to Pasteum and the beach. It was a unique site in that there was a nature reserve that pushed hotel development away from the water, but they had facilities at the beach about six blocks away. The season was ending but the water was still warm. It all worked fine.