Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great diamond in the rough.

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on Hotels
Hard to find but worth the search if you want a quiet, meticulously clean resort with good food Great service, very accommodating staff and close to the beach. If that's not what you want, then you're in the wrong place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A gem in the middle of nowhere!!

Posted Jul 13, 2009 on Hotels
This is the cleanest hotel I have EVER been in! Limited English is spoken, but the staff could not be more courteous or helpful. The manager, Maria, is top notch and has her hands on every facit of the hotel. She goes above an beyond to assure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is in a park area that could be better kept. The beach is lovely and the hotel grounds ar imaculate. The food and lodging is very fairly priced. As long as you are looking for a self contained location to just relax, get waited on, have walks on the beach and retire early, this place is a must!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

This is not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2007
We stayed here in September 2007 and were very disappointed. It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms were very noisy and you could hear people in the rooms next to you and the corridor. The decor was outdated and certainly not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Realistically this is a 2 star hotel, at a push 3 star because of the swimming pool. There is not even a lift! Staff spoke very little English and the restaurant menu was in Italian only. The waiters were rude and made visiting the hotel very awkward. On top of this the food was overly elaborate and badly cooked. I would really not recommend this hotel to anyone for a relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Grazioso albergo, con 2 piscine (1 per bambini ed 1 per adulti) vicino alla spiaggia con ombrellone e sdraio fornite dall'albergo.
3 out of 5
by Maria Luisa from napoli

basterebbe poco per migliorare

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura è ben curata, stanza abbastanza grande, 2 piscine, colazione abbondante, poco distante dal centro di casalvelino. Dove si dovrebbe migliorare è nei servizi offerti al clienti; La spiaggia ad esempio versa quasi in uno stato di abbandono, non c'è un punto ristoro, né una doccia, le sdraio sono datate, x fortuna c'è un lido confinante, altrimenti sarebbe inaccessibile(e pensare che x usufruire della spiaggia il giorno della partenza ci hanno chiesto 15 euro a persona, manco 2 euro vale). Altra nota negativa il parcheggio privato gratuito, in 3 giorni sono una volta sono riuscito a parcheggiare dentro. Ultima nota a margine, seppur io la TV in vacanza non la guardo, un 4 stelle non può avere un tubo catodico di 13 pollici con solo 4 canali(piuttosto imbarazzante). consiglio di aumentare un pochino i prezzi ma offrire più servizi
3 out of 5
by pasquale from afragola

potrebbe offrire qualcosa in piu'

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
siamo stati un giorno e una notte con mia moglie di passaggio,siamo stati bene personale cortese,frigobar chiuso,e TV da cambiare
1 out of 5
by Laura from castellammare di stabia

mare pessimo

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
non ha nulla per essere un 4 stelle, forse solo all'arrivo hai questa impressione. ho soggiornato in un seminterrato, personale poco disponibile, servizio spiaggia a 150 mt, quello sul mare è a pagamento al modico prezzo di 20 euro a persona! colazione solo dolce. mare pessimo. non lo consiglio a nessuno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basta poco per migliorare un servizio non esaltant

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Servizio spiaggia e colazione vanno decisamente migliorati
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel carino a pochi pasi dal mare

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: mi è piaciuta al pulizia (anche se la camera veniva pulita dopo le 3 pomeridiane) e la piscina
Cons: il servizio spiaggia scadente come pure la colazione e i prezzi esorbitanti di bar e ristorante
Location: ottima posizione se si vogliono visitare le attrazioni vicine : scavi Velia pochi km, Paestum 50 km circa, Palinuro,Marina di Camerota e Sapri 50km
la posizione dell'Hotel è abbastanza buona come pure la struttura in generale si presenta bene un pò piccolo il parcheggio riservato agli ospiti per cui alla sera spesso l'auto doveva essere parcheggiata fuori dall'hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels