Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Great location and staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Possibly a tad expensive for off season but still a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sue from northallerton

a hidden gem near Sata Maria di Castellabate.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
we had a three night stay at the Mareluna and it was delightful. The hotel is in the small fishing harbour of San Marco just outside Santa Maria Di Castellabate which is quiet but has a number of restaurants. However, the food in the hotel is very good. The staff are charming and can't do enough for guests. A hotel to be throughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Scott Thomson

Smart small hotel in excellent position

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
First class ! Small hotel with charming staff . Fine view from bedrooms at front of hotel , beautiful pool . Convenient shuttle bus to nearby beach . Pleasant local restaurant available on nights when hotel catering unavailable at the end of the season
4 out of 5
by LMc / MH

Sleepy Italian Town

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
On the whole our stay was very good - the Hotel Staff were both helpful and polite (even with my very broken minimal Italian), the room was very clean, not the biggest but had a balcony with a seaview, lucky as some rooms do not have a seaview. We were attending a Wedding in Santa Maria which is about 25-30 mins walk along the beach, taxi's in the area are expensive but found one which was std charge for 15Eu to anywhere in Santa Maria from San Marco. San Marco itself is very quiet indeed, absolutely lovely view of San Marco Harbour below from the bottom of the Hotel, there was no pool available when we stayed but it is near complete at the Entrance to the hotel, a Coastal path is at the bottom of the Hotel too, around 2mins walk along this is San Marco itself where there are few shops and boat trips, we had friends staying in the nearby l'approdo?!? (spelling), where behind this is a small cove with a beach, very quiet on weekdays, like the main beach's of Santa Maria but especially busy at the weekend - very few English, mainly Italians so was very peaceful, the Staff at various bars, restaurants and hotels of San Marco/Santa Maria could not do enough for a wedding group of 25+ people at times being both helpful and to be honest tolerant language wise. I've marked down on Comfort as the bed was very hard but with a few drinks, altough I'm not suggesting anyone get drunk, would, no will go back to Castellabate again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

מלון טוב למחיר

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
מלון מבודד באזור שקט מאוד
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honesto

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Atendeu as expectativas. Cama podia ser melhor. Bom café da manhã. Boa localização, silencioso, ótimo estacionamento
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ablöscher des gesamten Urlaubs

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wir mussten das Hotel nach zwei Nächten verlassen - obwohl wir leider vier Nächte im voraus gebucht hatten. Wir fühlten uns unwohl. Es war unsauber. Garden-View bedeutet Aussicht auf Betonplatz und an die Mauer des nächsten Hotelgebäudes in ca. 7 Metern Entfernung. Schön sind nur die Bilder im Internet, die nur die Zimmer zeigen, die aufs Meer ausgerichtet sind ... und den Eindruck vermitteln, dass das fürs gesamte Hotel zählt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels