Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carole-anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely family-run hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in July in this lovely hotel . Beautiful pool and gardens, large comfortable rooms and good food. Beach 15 minutes' walk away and the stunning Greek temples close by. .Rita picked us up from the railway station at Paestum and her father dropped us back. We didn't have a car but for a longer stay you might need to have one to go further afield.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto a portata di mano

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Personale squisito Posto incantevole
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ari from Turku

Kaunis hotelli Paestumin vierailulle

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Upea hotelli, ystävällinen henkilökunta ja loistava sijainti Paestumin vierailulle. Mukava perhehotelli ja todella hyvä, edullinen ja maistuva illallismenu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The charm of the hotel and the owner and daughter.
Location: Fabulous Greek and Roman ruins of Paestum, nearly across the street. Don't forget the Museo, where you will find the Diver's Tomb, et. al!
Wonderful, charming place to stay. Luigi, the proprietor, and his daughter, Rita (the Rita is her grandmother), are such wonderful people - you will love them and the great atmosphere at this beautifully appointed B&B/hotel. Walking distance to the archaeological site, which is one of the best you'll see. Features the Diver's Tomb, the only intact Greek tomb. Hooray for Villa Rita - a wonderful find!
5 out of 5
by Cathie & Sharon from Alberta, Canada

Very Charming Villa

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our "Italian Vacation" and what a great way to start. Guido (I think, & apologies if I have miss-named you) and his grand daughter Rita were excellent hosts of this charming, quiet, well kept, and well maintained villa. We absolutely loved their garden and pool and the proximity to the Greek ruins of Paestum and the sea. This was the perfect place to unwind and get into the holiday mode. We did not get to experience the evening dining, but breakfast was exceptional, with great ambiance, charm, and selection. We would certainly return to this villa in an instant! Thank you for the evening wine and local cheese introduction - a pleasant memory!
5 out of 5
by Gérard et Valérie from Région nicoise, France

très bon hotel très bien situé

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Très bonne, si nous retournons à Paestum c'est là que nous irons.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Denmark

Dejligt hotel. God beliggenhed

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk. Hyggeligt og dejligt hotel og personale. Lige ved siden af interessante templer/ruiner i Paestum
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Sweden

Mysigt hotell

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotell Villa Rita kan varmt rekommenderas. Toppenmysigt, trevlig personal, goda middagar och bra läge med gångavstånd både till museum och utgrävningsplatsen såväl som till Paestums härliga sandstrand. Sängarna var dock lite för hårda för min smak och frukosten som var mycket uppskattad bland de italienska gästerna var i sötaste laget för min smak. Hotellet var dock mycket trevligt, lugnt och skönt och med en härlig pool!