Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family-run hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in July in this lovely hotel . Beautiful pool and gardens, large comfortable rooms and good food. Beach 15 minutes' walk away and the stunning Greek temples close by. .Rita picked us up from the railway station at Paestum and her father dropped us back. We didn't have a car but for a longer stay you might need to have one to go further afield.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The charm of the hotel and the owner and daughter.
Location: Fabulous Greek and Roman ruins of Paestum, nearly across the street. Don't forget the Museo, where you will find the Diver's Tomb, et. al!
Wonderful, charming place to stay. Luigi, the proprietor, and his daughter, Rita (the Rita is her grandmother), are such wonderful people - you will love them and the great atmosphere at this beautifully appointed B&B/hotel. Walking distance to the archaeological site, which is one of the best you'll see. Features the Diver's Tomb, the only intact Greek tomb. Hooray for Villa Rita - a wonderful find!
5 out of 5
by Cathie & Sharon from Alberta, Canada

Very Charming Villa

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our "Italian Vacation" and what a great way to start. Guido (I think, & apologies if I have miss-named you) and his grand daughter Rita were excellent hosts of this charming, quiet, well kept, and well maintained villa. We absolutely loved their garden and pool and the proximity to the Greek ruins of Paestum and the sea. This was the perfect place to unwind and get into the holiday mode. We did not get to experience the evening dining, but breakfast was exceptional, with great ambiance, charm, and selection. We would certainly return to this villa in an instant! Thank you for the evening wine and local cheese introduction - a pleasant memory!
5 out of 5
by d from PA

Great location and comfort

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for a family vacation. Great location close to the Paestum ruins and to the beach. Quiet area. Very helpful family-run people. Lovely pool. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the hard cooked eggs and being served coffee by the pot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't go there

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything ,defiantly the food.
Location: Greek ruins and that is all
Unless you are prepared for 1star accommodation , service and facilities. They could not even get their address right , according to sat nav the address is a camping ground.
5 out of 5
by Liucci Family from Massapequa Park, NY USA

Great Family Oriented Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The family at Villa Rita are very accommodating. We had to leave early to get to Naples airport and they had breakfast ready for us before their scheduled time. We were visiting family in a small town 1 hr and 30 min. away We wished we had more time to spend at this resort. The pool is lovely and it was very family oriented..
4 out of 5
by d from PA

Was good for family of five

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We needed an apartment for five for our three nights in Sorrento and this hotel met our needs. It was a little ways outside of town, however, one could walk down to the beach where there were good restaurants of various types. We parked up a steep road in an olive grove, which worked out fine, the attendant even gave us a key. The rooms,closets, and bathroom were very adequate, and well stocked. The kitchen was able to be closed of with movable doors. The master bedroom and the kitchen opened to a porch, which allowed for the early risers to let the sleepers sleep. My suggestion for management would be to put a few more kitchen essentials in the unit such as salt , oil, and dish rag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Paestum hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent country hotel in a small villa. Outbuildings with rooms, including a little porch with table. Basic furnishing but fine. Excellent air conditioning that worked to keep one properly cool in 30 degree heat. Nice decor in main building, where a decent breakfast buffet can be had. Less than 10 minutes walk to the temples of Paestum. Maybe 15 minutes walk (and less than 5 minutes drive) to a very nice sandy beach on the Mediterranean (fairly busy and built up but still nice, with fairly shallower water only going out a distance). Hotel also has a pool, but never tried it. Very friendly and helpful owners.