Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near an an amazing historical site.

Posted May 27, 2017
Granaio dei Casabella is a very nice place to stay near the Paestum ruins. Nice room, helpful and pleasant staff, great grounds to wander around in, excellent breakfast included, and a pleasant evening restaurant the owner supplies as a convenience to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: This is the perfect place to stay while exploring the archeological ruins is the area.
We couldn't have found a better place to stay. Staff went out of their way to help us with friendly and local knowledge. The food at the restaurant was the best we found in the area. We highly recommend this accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Our stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything, the rooms, staff, breakfast and the restaurant also served delicious meals!
Location: The location was perfect, within walking distance of Paestum.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, the building and rooms were wonderful, with beautiful grounds. The staff were super nice and friendly. I only wish we had a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you stay here when visiting Paestum

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, quaint boutique hotel. Beautiful setting, quiet with birds singing you awake in the morning. As close as you can get to the Paestum ruins. Bed was a bit hard for my tastes, but can't suit everyone. Otherwise perfect! Happy we actually stayed the night not just rush through town during the high of the tours. Ruins were incredible in the afternoon and early morning. Hope I get the chance to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great hotel for Paestum & Pompei visits

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Facilities and location are excellent, what mire can I say?
Cons: Nothing was not good, what more can I say? I've said enough!!!
Location: Paestum and Pompei visits, restaurants and bars good, too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel ideally situated to visit the sites at Paestum. Very pleasant staff and a lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for seeing Paestum!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staf
Location: Outstanding for visiting the Greek Temples at Paestum.
The hotel was excellent! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the location was just outside the walls of ancient Paestum.
4 out of 5
by Soo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Great hotel near Temples at Paestum

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: All good
Location: Paestum site is fairly small, museum small, but the temples are beautiful.
Large airy room; hotel has nice gardens to overlook with above average breakfast and coffee. Staff goes extra to see that everything is pleasant. Dinner in hotel restaurant is exceptional, but the setting of dinner would have been better in the dinning room with garden. Overall, an exceptional experience, helpful staff (good English) and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic Hotel A Stone's Throw Away From The Scavi

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location, ambience, and staff.
Cons: The shower was a bit clogged and it took a while for the water to drain.
Location: It is on the periphery of the archaelogical site, museum, town church, souvenir stores, bars and restaurants, and walking distance to the beach.
Il Granaio dei Casabella was the perfect jump off point to the Paestum archaelogical site and museum. It's a leisurely walk to the train station and a few hundred metres to the bus stop to and from Salerno. Paestum was one of the highlights of our vacation in Italy. We just stayed overnight but it was very memorable. The staff was really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Not to forget the restaurant where we had one of the best meals during our entire stay in Italy.