Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic Hotel A Stone's Throw Away From The Scavi

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location, ambience, and staff.
Cons: The shower was a bit clogged and it took a while for the water to drain.
Location: It is on the periphery of the archaelogical site, museum, town church, souvenir stores, bars and restaurants, and walking distance to the beach.
Il Granaio dei Casabella was the perfect jump off point to the Paestum archaelogical site and museum. It's a leisurely walk to the train station and a few hundred metres to the bus stop to and from Salerno. Paestum was one of the highlights of our vacation in Italy. We just stayed overnight but it was very memorable. The staff was really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Not to forget the restaurant where we had one of the best meals during our entire stay in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Los Angeles

Paestum retreat

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We came there to visit the ruins and museum. The hotel is a converted old granery that blends into the other old buildings along the road that runs alongside the Paestum City wall. Inside, they have wonderful traditional commons rooms with a welcoming fire that quickly got us to settle in for a glass of wine. Outside they have a beautiful garden courtyard. The room was fine, also with nice antique furniture and a modern bath. The service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans from Sweden

Excellent starting point for Paestum exploration.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was an excellant starting point for exploration of the Paestum temples. The hotel restaurant served excellent food! The hotel room could easily have been better equipped (some hangers for trousers, a suitcase rack etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez Ca

Italian Countryside, near the Beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Everything is just really nice, great atmosphere try the Pesto at the restaurant there
Cons: Nothing really, perhaps a small refrigerator in the room. Cold. wine in backyard in the afternoon sounded good. NOTE lots of stairs to my room,
Location: the Ruins, the Beach, the Food, its Italy Country style 1 hour by train to Naples. You have Sorrento, Capri, ,Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and it keeps going
Very helpful staff arranged a cab to meet us at the Rail Station. 10 Euro ride and there you are sitting a short 10 minute walk from the Ruins of Paestom. The onsite restaurant is good, and great little Continental Breakfast and espresso made to order. A number of Wine Bars and places to eat all less than 10 minutes walk Would stay a month if I could. I bought a Gelato cone and walked home after a pizza and salad in town. You have to watch the walk to the temples as cars seem to move pretty fast and it a narrow road, but busy. Rent a car if you are up for the drive. The train from Naples gets very crowded in afternoon. Train from Rome airport to Termini Station ,train Naples, Regional Train to Paestom . English speaking staff made this stay easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arusha, Tanzania

On walking distance to the Greek tempels of Paestu

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Cons: Very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast and diners, the ambiance.
Location: Very near the Paestum temples
This is a very nice small hotel in a beautifully restored farm house with a nice and quiet garden. With it's well decorated rooms and two reading rooms it is a delight to stay. It has a very comfortable classy dining room with good food and pleasant staff. The hotel is on a 5-10 minutes walk to the archeological park with its stunning Ancient Greek temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB

Un hotel muy agradable con un estupendo restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Un hotel perfecto para conocer los increíbles templos de Paestum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrizia from Firenze

Hotel TOP

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Non potevamo scegliere hotel migliore. Splendida struttura immersa nel verde e con un personale squisito e competente. A pochi passi dai tempi di Paestum e a 5/10 minuti di auto dal mare. Colazione a buffet molto buona e genuina. Abbiamo inoltre cenato in hotel per ben 3 sere su 5 perché dopo averli provati la prima sera non potevano far altro che ripetere quell'esperienza. Cibo fantastico presentato in modo eccezionale.... Il tutto incorniciato da un meraviglioso giardino. Patrizia di Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Best place in 3 weeks

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great facility. Excellent alfresco dinning. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura vicinissima all'area archeologica

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Posizione, pulizia e atmosfera
Ottimo albergo, lussuoso, ben arredato e pulitissimo. In ottima posizione per una visita agli scavi di Paestum. Ci torneremo.