Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Margate

Great value, great service.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely peaceful environment with attentive staff who seem to never sleep. We were made to feel so relaxed. Luigi (owner) was very helpful with pointing out the best local beaches and amenities. The food was very nice and the view was amazing from the pool side. I really don't think the web site pictures do the landscape or view justice. The Hotel is very well elevated and we benefitted from having a hire car. You could walk into Agropolis but I would suggest you may find the return walk a little steep especially after a glass or two. The meal prices at the hotel were reasonable which is more than can be said for the general area. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. Our stay was made so much better by having chosen Luigi's business. Please tip the staff, they are amazing. This is a 3 star hotel which I believe provides a 5 star service.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Auckland

Such a Romantic Unforgetable Place!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel so much that we did not go anywhere, we had such a relaxing stay and the food and service was excellent . Also the views were so beautiful, if I would come back to this part of Italy , we certainly will come back and stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
This place is a little gem. About 6 very comfortable rooms, good host. Needs a car or taxi to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Yorkshire

Good hotel with fabulous view

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: The view
Cons: The steps to the bathroom
Location: On outskirts of Agropoli on a hillside.
Small country hotell on a hillside on outskirts of Agropoli. Owner and staff very welcoming and friendly, with requests for tea etc to the room promptly fulfilled. Property is very well maintained and plants watered, pool topped up and loungers cleaned daily. Fabulous view of Gulf of Salerno and good sized pool with plenty of chairs etc. Meals are set menus, and good quality. Only complaint was that bathroom was up two steps from the bedroom, so easy to fall over if you have to get up in the night. Access is up a steep tarred road, with parking just below pool for about ten vehicles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarm, England

La Colombaia Agropoli

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is situated about ten minutes from the town in lovely surroundings. The road leading to the hotel is very rough, bumpy and steep but well worth it as the view from the pool and garden are stunning. The villa is full of character and everything is maintained to a very high standard. The pool was great and I could have spent more than the 2 days we had just relaxing round the pool and enjoying the peace and quiet. The breakfast area is set away from the villa and has lovely outlook on the pool and gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

This is THE place to relax and unwind from your "vacation" activities!

Posted Jun 3, 2010
A beautiful gem located in the hills just above Agropoli. The service, rooms and cuisine are in keeping with the beautifully landscaped grounds, and the incredible view overlooking the countryside will take your breath away! Luigi, the owner, and his staff, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived, and saw to our every wish. A great place to unwind from the hectic "tourist" activities of a vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abseits vom Tourismusrummel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Lage, sehr ruhig mit großartigen Blick, einzig die Betten waren extrem hart. Die Anlage und der Pool sehr gepflegt.
5 out of 5
by Pavla from Prague

Great

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a view to the mountains and see, excellent services, friendly staff and delitious food.
5 out of 5
by Amina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hélène from Paris

Une étape agréable

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Une étape agréable,amusante et reposante. Un petit déjeuner assez déplorable.