Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abbagnara pagani

Albergo con grande storia peccato come è tenuto

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Per la pulizia lascia desiderare ,ho dovuto. Cestinare tutta la medicina dei miei piccoli tante di quelle formiche in casa e precisamente nel armadio patio esterno tenuto molto male non ci ritorno più anche per il prezzo 270 a notte con colazione .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personale e servizi pessimi

Posted Jul 26, 2015
staff poco disponibile, assolutamente inadeguato ad una struttura dal presunto livello alto e dal sicuro prezzo alto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property but somewhat neglected

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The property, the views
Cons: The maintenance of rooms, the breakfasts
This hotel is located on a beautiful estate overlooking the sea and the small town of Santa Marie di Castellabate. Upon arrival, we were treated to an upgrade because the room that we had reserved had water damage. Our new, upgraded room was a lovely suite with a terrace overlooking the beach. Unfortunately, it had the strong odor of sewer gas emanating from the bathroom. When we reported it to the management, they were aware and trying to fix it. We enjoyed a lovely, simple, sunrise dinner on the property overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was served at yet another lovely spot but was shockingly spare with respect to the food that was offered. This hotel has amazing potential to be a lovely oasis, but it is badly in need of investment.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Jennifer from Portland Oregon

The delightful Palazzo Belmonte!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
One of the highlights of our trip to Italy was our stay at the Palazzo Belmonte. We arrived at the end of the season, but the weather was still warm and sunny. With only a few guests, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. It was enchanting walking around the deserted courtyards and grounds of the villa on the edge of the Tyrrhenian Sea. We had read a few recent bad reviews posted after we made our reservations and were a little worried about the conditions. I would like to refute them. The only thing we found that was true about the recent detractions was that there is no lift, there are gravel walkways and the flooring is uneven.... but what do you expect from a 17th century villa? This added to the charm. If you have trouble walking, then this is not the place for you. If you are comfortable walking the streets of Rome and Naples, then you will be fine here. The room was in excellent condition, the view from our terrace fantastic, and the breakfast was bountiful. The gardens were lovely with a pretty pool, private beach access, and lots of partially hidden little areas with a bench or table for private gatherings. It is a great base for exploring Cilento, we wished we had stayed longer and hope to return someday to the Palazzo Belmonte.
3 out of 5
by Toril from Oslo

Nydelig sted, men forstyrrende støy ved rommet

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Vi bodde ikke i hovedhoteller, men i nytt hus med fine terrasse og utsikt. Fint rom. Utendørs var et anlegg for aircondition som noen av oss syntes var svært forstyrrende, ikke minst om natta. Det nedsatte kvaliteten på oppholdet betydelig. Vi hadde presisert i bestillingen at vi ikke ville ha et rom med forstyrrende ventilator rett ved. Ellers var det et vakkert sted med nydelig strand rett nedenfor. Frokosten var god og ble servert på et fint område ute . Og byen er kjempefin!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Traumhafter Palazzo

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Atmosphäre sehr besonders
Cons: Belüftung Bad unzureichend, Geräuschbelästigung durch Außen-Klima-Anlage Frühstücksangebot
Location: direkte Strandlage und direkte Stadtnähe mit vielen Restaurants/Cafès/Läden -TOP
großzügige Anlage mit zauberhaftem Garten, sehr ruhig und abgeschirmt, eigener Strandabschnitt
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from New York

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has incredible potential... Needs work, rooms need a makeover, charged high season rate but restaurant not open end of May. Great lunch on the terrace but not prepared...thanks to Giavanni we had two fabulous lunches. Breakfast On the terrace was lovely, but not the day it rained!!! We loved the town and the area. Don't think high Season rate was appropriate especially since half the restaurants In town were closed as well.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bello e particolare

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Molto bello per una vacanza breve , o un weekend romantico .