Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fit our needs but avoid public bathroom.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Public bathroom
Location: Near Kings Island and conveniently located near a waterpark.
The overall experience was great, but the public bathroom on the 1st floor had a bad odor. It remained unchanged the night before and morning of our departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: About 5 minutes from Western Southern Tennis Center
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The sink was plugged. the room smelled like smoke and the smell got worse by the morning. All of my clothes smelled like smoke. I had to air everything out when I got home. The hotel is very dated and needs some work. Ok for a one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ravenna, oh

The worst hotel ever!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bugs on bathroom floor, mattress pad covered with hair, bugs crawling across bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Work conference nearby

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Carpets throughout the hotel were just gross. Was afraid to take my shoes off in the room. Smelled musty even with the air on constantly. Hair in the tub. Fridge freezer needed defrosted. Check in and check out staff barely spoke. A nice housekeeper did help me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to kings Island

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The only thing I didn't like was the pool area it smelled like sueage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flat Rock, MI

Nice proximity proximity to Kings Island

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice proximity to Kings Island, but the availability of the shuttle is bad. Rooms were ok, beds were firm (I prefer soft). Bathtub wouldn't drain, and needs updating. Rooms are mixed with some new updates and very old. had an open space near the front desk that had about 20-30 unwrapped mattresses piled up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look Elsewhere!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Got keys to our room only to find it still occupied with other people's stuff which didn't instill confidence. Our second room reeked of smoke and the AC didn't work well. They offered us a third room which was worse! All of this with barely a word from the guy on staff! Everything was dirty....carpet stains, dirty walls! Desk clerk never greeted us and we were in and out 50 times!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our rooms (we had 4 rooms in total) had a terrible odor of cat urination and stale smoke! One room still had someone else's belongings still there and had to be mobed to abother room which the odor was much worse. There was mold it the bathrooms. Not cleaned well as we found leftover belongings in the room. The pool area was unsafe! The place overall was a horrible experience and we will never stay ay another one of these hotels!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntley, Illinois

Fair hotel close to tennis

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff was the best part of our stay. Excellent free shuttle service to Western-Southern tennis tournament. Room had a musty/smoke odor. Room was clean but needs updating. The free breakfast was poor. Not much healthy food offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marysville ohio

Bad breakfast and fitness room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I didn't even get breakfast before my wife came back to the room with her plate. Had to microwave the biscuits to warm them up before she could even put the graveyard on them. Beside that the only thing else available was cereal and toast. Also there was no where to sit so we just went out to eat. I needed some exercise equipment to help with the flexibility of my knees. Went in and found out either the equipment didn't work or it wouldn't even start up. The room was nice but the rest was terrible