Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was under repares. Kids running the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cluster of staples in bed stabbed me while asleep

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the room, loved the location, loved the staff, just don't want to get stabbed in the middle of the night by a cluster of staples, which has since sent me into a panic of whether the cluster of staples were put in my bed as a Halloween prank to infect me with something?
Cons: Just don't like getting my skin punctured by sharp objects in the bed I slept in, then not even getting an apology from anyone!?? I showed the hotel staff what stabbed me and still not even an apology!!?? Been in a panic ever since, with hopes that the sharp objects stuck in the bedding that I slept on didn't infect me with anything. Not trying to make a BIG deal, but will if I do not get some sort of courtesy call from the hotel with some sort of resolution to this issue.
Location: Location is good and there is PLENTY to do nearby with Kings Island less than a mile away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Switch and Bait,

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Not much, I wish I would have stayed somewhere else,
Cons: If it says no smoking, it shouldn't smell like smoke. Nats shouldn't be in the room. If your on the third floor you shouldn't have to go to the 1st floor to get ice. The controls on the thermostat didn't work right.
Location: Mason Ohio, Kings Iland and the Beach, both large parks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay great price great staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms were really clean and great price and super friendly staff. Had a wonderful experience here. The front desk was really kind and helpful rooms were super clean. Indoor pool and great continental breakfast. Shuttle bus to run you to amusement park. No need to worry your stay here is going to be great.
Cons: Everything was perfect. Clean good location and great staff and owner.
Location: There is an amusement park and water work park nearby. Restaurants and gas stations . Really convientant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for Kings Island

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Kings island
The hotel said had shuttle to kings island when booked room on internet. But shuttle only ran like at 11AM. 5PM. 11PM and 1AM. Would be better if had times on internet so we would have known that we would have to park at kings island so we could go back to room during the day. Needs to run like every 2hrs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason Ohio

Work in progress

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location was great and everything you needed nearby.
Could not close bathroom door without lifting up lid on toilet , to big. Red message light on phone message would not go out, blinked all night. First hotel ever that did not have a hanging bar for my cloths, had to leave them laying on a bed. Toilet would not flush unless you held handle down for a while. Side security door was broken, did not need to use key, anyone could get in. Carpet piled up in front of hotel during the 3 day stay, should have been discarded. Saw mattresses pile up outside taken from the rooms, filthy, looks like it had been years since they had been replaced , my mattress was broken down, would be afraid to take sheet off and look at it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockport, NY

Nice place.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice hotel with plenty to do around it. Room was clean and besides the fridge not working, everything was great. No complaints. Very good price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room was filthy. The sheets & towels were clean but stained. The carpet and bathroom floor were not safe to walk barefoot on. And the room had a terrible odor to it. If it wasn't 10:30 pm & we weren't exhausted - we would've walked out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fit our needs but avoid public bathroom.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Public bathroom
Location: Near Kings Island and conveniently located near a waterpark.
The overall experience was great, but the public bathroom on the 1st floor had a bad odor. It remained unchanged the night before and morning of our departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: About 5 minutes from Western Southern Tennis Center
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The sink was plugged. the room smelled like smoke and the smell got worse by the morning. All of my clothes smelled like smoke. I had to air everything out when I got home. The hotel is very dated and needs some work. Ok for a one-night stay.