Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to restaurants

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Only one sports bar in walking disatance
Location: Ruby Tuesday's, Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans all in walking distance
Restaurants and sports bar are in walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was only $50 a night. Didn't expect a whole lot for that price. The internet didn't work. They said it was down. Had I known it didn't work I wouldn't have stayed in the motel. That was my big thing . They have a little refrigerator in the room but no microwave. The continental breakfast sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Restaurants within walking distance. Quiet. Very comfortable
Very clean. Quiet area. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I've always, enjoyed my stays at baymont inn and suiites. Great pillowtop mattresses and clean rooms. Friendly staff and always wiling to help. Your can never go wrong with baymont. So relax and enjoy your trip baymont has gotten u taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was smoking by entry way doors. Dirty!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was cleanish, staff was smoking right by door way which was gross. Breakfast was sloppy and disappointing .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor overall! Baymont should be ashamed!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location, walking distance to several restaurants. Would be worth the time and money to fix and run properly.
Checked in to no English, so no greeting or thank you. Waited for slow elevator (one was broke down)to get to our 3rd floor room, it was being cleaned, so took luggage back down to car. No problem, had early dinner. Came back, no need for key to get back in. None of the card readers worked, no security. Got to room, not the cleanest. Not that it wasn't vacuumed and clean sheets, just mean dirty caulk, stained sink, stained carpet, dusty curtains, stinky air conditioner, etc. Went to pool, walked right through security doors. Went out to get towels doors locked behind me, wife let me in. I became door man for anyone else trying to get in. Pool hasn't been cleaned in a while, nasty ring around the top, broken tiles everywhere. Got online with free WiFi, low signal, virtually no use on phones or tablets. No better in the lobby, so tried to use computer there. Computer was locked out, no one knew password and printer just didn't work! Back in the room, pulled out couch bed, supposed to have sheets like we were told, but doesn't. No big deal right? Call the front desk at 630. "We have no access to sheets right now, I'm the only one here, I can't leave the front." Offered to come get them, but she said she couldn't even get to them. Someone else coming in about 1 hour. 730, no sheets, called again. 930 they call to rudely say come pick up your sheets! Not sure why we stayed 2nd day, but the bed did not get made. Not a huge deal, but figures! Never again Baymont!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandlersville ohio

Terrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was rude, hotel was dirty. As soon as we got on elevator all you could smell was beer. None of the ice machines worked. Bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol Indiana

Good value on a budget

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Large clean room and everything worked. Stuff had been beat up in other parts of the hotel from previous guess. We did not try the breakfast because it did not look very substantial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Ok
Cons: Cleaner and better breakfast
N/A
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Charlotte

Just an emergency stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room appeared to be clean... I found an empty magnum rapper on the side of my bed and my child was with me!!! The lights are very dim. Toilet seat had urine on it. Apparently the maids do not clean well. Elevators were really trashy. I was on a non smoking floor that smelled like marijuana... It was just an emergency stay.