Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol Indiana

Good value on a budget

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Large clean room and everything worked. Stuff had been beat up in other parts of the hotel from previous guess. We did not try the breakfast because it did not look very substantial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Ok
Cons: Cleaner and better breakfast
N/A
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Charlotte

Just an emergency stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room appeared to be clean... I found an empty magnum rapper on the side of my bed and my child was with me!!! The lights are very dim. Toilet seat had urine on it. Apparently the maids do not clean well. Elevators were really trashy. I was on a non smoking floor that smelled like marijuana... It was just an emergency stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but no frills

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Repair the slow elevator. Provide more channels on the TV and make it easier to search for them.
Location: The Sharonville exit is a restaurant desert.
There's a lot of hotels at the Sharonville exit. There are better hotels within a mile of this location and a few within a few blocks. This hotel is run-down, that's all. The staff has done a great job of maintaining it but the hotel needs some downtime maintenance. Everything wasn't perfect with the staff, though. There were two of us in the room and only one bath towel was provided. The Baymont hopes to beat the competition in price and they did that well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The 4th floor smelled like pot so we asked for a room on the second floor. The room was small and the elevator was terrifying. The pool room was not inside the hotel and the doors were propped open. I did not feel safe at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace the comforters with burns in them; fix the lights in the bathrooms; make sure there's enough toilet paper in all rooms
We reserved 2 separate rooms at this hotel for our stay in Cincinnati for the weekend. We asked for adjoining rooms, which we didn't get. We were on 2 separate floors. Now I'm a smoker and didn't mind having a smoking room but when asked if we could switch to be closer with our adult children, we were told they were completely sold out. The "smoking floor" was REALLY smelly with smoke, more than a smoker could handle. Our adult children's room - the bathroom sink didn't drain. Our room - the bathroom light only came on after about 20 minutes of leaving it on. We asked housekeeping immediately after checking in to come fix it, they didn't. We asked the next morning and was told just to use the lamp. I showered in the dark! Our sink didn't drain and both comforters and sheets had cigarette holes in them. And there was little to NO water pressure in the shower. If there had been another hotel with accommodations, we would have left right then and there. And since there was no light in the bathroom, I used the mirror (located BEHIND the TV) to finish getting ready the next morning. And we ran out of toilet paper and had to go the front desk the next morning to get some more. Will never book at a Baymont Inn ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
muy buena estancia. solo los desayunos estan muy sencillos! nada de proteina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Room not clean.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Clean it.
I was put in a room that had a bathroom that obviously wasn't cleaned. Gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego IL

Adequate

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Decent. Not great. Hotel was about 100 degrees everywhere. Key cards would constantly not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good as the price

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: exists in the bathrooms, but the windows would need to be sealed properly, and the walls and ceilings would need to be redone
Location: almost and hr drive to the zoo, or the aquarium there is a couple restaurants right around the corner
The hotel elevator kept getting stuck while people were in it, the pool had cracks in the concrete, there was mold on the ceilings and walls, and the air conditioner would not cool the room down. Our hotel card would work every now and again.