Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Close to campus! Only problem, basically nothing to eat for a person with food allergies.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Chesterfield

Wi-Fi not working is a big deal.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi did not work in room 217, the showerhead was screwed up in room 217, the sink was clogged in room 217. The Wi-Fi not working is kind of a big deal , I could never get it to lof on. I don't mind the hotel, but 217 needs some work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Desirae, Hotel Management
Thank You for your Feedback. Please Contact me at the Hotel so I can better assist you. Thank you Desirae Morris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, IL

clean, quiet, spacious

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Came here to visit Miami University. Great campus w/ options for dining both on and off campus.
Significantly better than other "2.5-star" hotels we stayed in this week. More, nicer amenities, cleaner, quieter, better breakfast, and more spacious room. Only "complaint": decor needs updating.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for short stay. Definitely will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stick floors in the lobby

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Old unkept property. Sticky floors in the lobby. Poor overall experience. Bad breakfast!
3 out of 5
by David from Findlay

This Hotel Is Getting a Little Tired

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times over a period of years. I thought that this time it didn't seem quite as nice. While the problems were minor, they added up. The wall had a small chunk out of it which needed repaired. The bathroom could have been a little larger, including the bathtub. The biggest problem was the Wi-Fi: it was free, but the signal was so weak in my room, it was not usable with my laptop. I finally went to the lobby area where I could get a signal strong enough to use. The breakfast bar food choices were good, but the seating is somewhat limited. The room was nicely clean. I thought the room, which was a typical average room, was overpriced at about $170 per night. It seems like there aren't enough hotels in Oxford.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Reception was horrible. They messed up my reservations and blamed it on the computer. Person seemed like they were under the influence of something. Very unprofessional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Just noticed a few outdated things like a lot of Styrofoam in the breakfast bar. Also, no 'Do not Disturb' or no need for Housekeeping today options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The room was about what I expected and overall was clean. Better than most of the other hotels in Oxford except for the Elms and Hampton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Cost and location were good for a visit to see my son at Miami U. Beds were very comfortable. Room was plenty big and the hotel and room were clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 2 miles from Miami University. Close to "uptown" Near Walmart.
It's not a luxury hotel. It is however clean and the room was very very comfortable. Beds soft. There was no noise. The desk person was very helpful and even brought up new batteries for the remote that stopped working. Good mid-range hotel. No issues. I would stay and am sure I will stay there again.