Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Miami university campus for parents

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The front desk managers should not be managers. They dress in lounge-wear and don't acknowledge or greet you upon check-in or check out. At one point, during check out, there wasn't any one present and I was waiting 10 minutes. Had to leave to catch my flight- so I rang the bell several times at the front desk, eventually went around to the back office and knocked on the door. No one. Went to house keeping, no one there so I walked in and used their phone to call the managers desk. No one answered. Finally a girl "Desirae" who was supposedly a manager, waltzed in. Didn't even greet me. I said, hi- I need to check out...she said, "you're good" then WALKED AWAY. No receipt. No, thank you for your stay. No, how was your stay? Not even a "bye".
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel was clean staff was friendly . pool was clean and the hot tub was great after a busy day it was perfect to unwind in.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Miami University

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, pool, friendly staff
Cons: Queen beds, slightly larger bathroom
Location: Miami University, Hueston Woods, Hamilton
Very nice for a 3-star hotel. There are minimal hotel options in the Oxford area during key times at University of Miami (such as move-in week, family weekend, graduation, etc). This hotel is a great option as it's very close to campus, very clean and quiet. Rooms have double beds (queens would be nice for a family of 4). The pool is very nice and well-maintained. The hot tub is nice and hot but doesn't seem to work. The continental breakfast is minimal in choices but well-stocked and perfect for a quick start. I would highly recommend the Baymont over other hotels in the same area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointment Continued to Mount

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front counter during check in was friendly and as accommodating as the circumstances would allow. The kids had fun in the pool.
Cons: Please refer to my description of my experience.
Location: It was near Miami University, our destination.
Arrival lead us to an incorrect reservation ... we requested adjoining rooms. Instead, we were given rooms across the hall from each other. We requested rooms with two queen beds to accommodate 3 people in each room. We received a king bed ... luckily, my children are small and squeezed in with me. I woke up to a cricket in my bed. Went to the pool and were joined by crickets on the walls. My daughter had spiders sharing her bathroom. We stayed two nights, but housekeeping never came to replenish towels, empty the trash or replace the tissues. We called the front desk, but were told, "Sorry, housekeeping already left." My husband called the front desk and nobody answered the phone. My husband visited the front desk and requested clean towels, which finally arrived around 9:30pm. The initial lady at the front desk during check in was very apologetic about the room mistakes, but all other staff was more apt to shrug their shoulders and say, "Um, sorry." instead of trying to provide a solution.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Miami University

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Clean room except carpet near refrigerator was dirty and needed cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Ohio

I got what I paid for.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The rate and the clean room
Cons: Better breakfast and better insulated walls
Location: Golf at Heuston Woods State Park Eat and Drink at Miami University High Street bar district
I got what I paid for. I was given a clean room that was designed for someone in a wheel chair. The shower was open and uncomfortable to use. The walls were thin, so when the small children in the room next store woke up to watch TV at 6 am, I woke up. The breakfast was bad. They were out of waffle mix, the other choices were cheap pastries, yogurt, bread and cereal. The place was a mess. The indoor pool was nice until a herd of kids came in. I wanted to save some money, so I gave the place a shot. I'll spend a bit more next time and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not for me

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I think bathtubs belong in bathrooms, so I wasn't thrilled with the Jacuzzi tub in the middle of my hotel room-- a "feature" which I had not requested and found creepy. Also, although the entire hotel is supposedly non-smoking, the 3rd floor corridor where my room was smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude incompetent staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: clean decent facilities, nice pool for children
Cons: bed mattresses were very uncomfortable, probably time to change them
The staff at this facility are rude and incompetent, some additional training or actual changes in the desk staff are needed as they don't have clue when it comes to checking people in or out
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Free continental breakfast was great and rooms were clean and comfy.
Cons: WiFi service.
Location: Pretty close to downtown Oxford area. Short cab ride to be able to go out!
Every thing was great except the WiFi. The ONLY issue we had with the hotel is the WiFi had terrible service in our room. We stayed in 215 so direct center of hotel and not sure if it just couldn't reach our phones/iPad that well or what but honestly the only complaint from us. Other than that the staff was super friendly and the place itself was great!
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Deborah from Columbus

Repeat Visitor Will Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a good value. The rooms are comfortable; service is good. They have a great pool, however, hot tub was not working. They have microwave and refrigerator in the room, but our refrigerator barely kept food cold and control knob was missing. It's a convenient place to stay in Oxford. Have stayed here many times and will stay again.