Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff was not very nice and were dressed in an unprofessional manner. Checking in abd out, neither person working the desk said more than a few words...no greetings or good bye.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing good to say

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
less than what i had hoped for. when you are looking for hospitality.. look for it elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here only for the location. The hotel itself was old and the rooms are very dated. The beds are uncomfortable and the shower is very cramped. The sink is slow to drain. The breakfast is standard. The staff is nice and professional. The hotel is just old and musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Desirae, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your Feedback. We are working hard to update our Hotel. Please visit us in the Future. Thank you- Desirae Morris General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Close to Miami U! Run down beat up hotel. Terrible value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Desirae Morris General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your Feedback. We are working hard to update our Hotel. Please visit again in the Future. Thank You- Desirae Morris GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Close to campus! Only problem, basically nothing to eat for a person with food allergies.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Chesterfield

Wi-Fi not working is a big deal.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi did not work in room 217, the showerhead was screwed up in room 217, the sink was clogged in room 217. The Wi-Fi not working is kind of a big deal , I could never get it to lof on. I don't mind the hotel, but 217 needs some work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Desirae, Hotel Management
Thank You for your Feedback. Please Contact me at the Hotel so I can better assist you. Thank you Desirae Morris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, IL

clean, quiet, spacious

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Came here to visit Miami University. Great campus w/ options for dining both on and off campus.
Significantly better than other "2.5-star" hotels we stayed in this week. More, nicer amenities, cleaner, quieter, better breakfast, and more spacious room. Only "complaint": decor needs updating.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for short stay. Definitely will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stick floors in the lobby

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Old unkept property. Sticky floors in the lobby. Poor overall experience. Bad breakfast!
3 out of 5
by David from Findlay

This Hotel Is Getting a Little Tired

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times over a period of years. I thought that this time it didn't seem quite as nice. While the problems were minor, they added up. The wall had a small chunk out of it which needed repaired. The bathroom could have been a little larger, including the bathtub. The biggest problem was the Wi-Fi: it was free, but the signal was so weak in my room, it was not usable with my laptop. I finally went to the lobby area where I could get a signal strong enough to use. The breakfast bar food choices were good, but the seating is somewhat limited. The room was nicely clean. I thought the room, which was a typical average room, was overpriced at about $170 per night. It seems like there aren't enough hotels in Oxford.