Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Ohio

Quick Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great breakfast, nice staff, but room was a little small for 4 people. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
One word. Horrific. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very clean, super nice staff.Close to many places to eat. Close to interstate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville

All Booked

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I booked the room about 5 hours before I was to arrive with my two kids. I arrived at about midnight after a 4 hour drive mostly through a storm that travelled the same way we did. Got to the desk and she tells me all the rooms where booked and she didn't know what happened? Luckily the Holiday Inn Express down the road had a room available. Will never use Trivago/ Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room was nice, we had a problem with the toilet not flushing, it was reported and taken care of immediately, and the hair dryers did not work in either of the rooms we had booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was really nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Oh

Had business in Mason and a visit to Kings Island.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff pleasant and location close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for! Place to lay your head.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall it is a place to lay your head. Very close to local restaurants and kings island. Free breakfast is overall good but very crowded. Beds a little old and elevator is very slow... easier to take the stairs. Staff didn't clean our rooms till about 4/5 everyday.
5 out of 5
by Tommy

Great option to save money

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location with great food options nearby. I enjoyed the Breakfast in the morning as well as the comfortable beds. The bathrooms were small and felt old but the room was clean. I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Tommy-- We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We would love to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: STAFF, ROOM, POOL
Location: SO CLOSE TO TARGET AND MANY, MANY STORES AND RESTAURANTS!
FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. ROOM LOVELY AND RELATIVES COULD COME AND USE THE POOL AS I STAYED FOR 4 DAYS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by BW Mason Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us! Our location is indeed convenient and we are happy to see you enjoyed the pool facilities. Come back again soon!