Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one bad night

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I got a 2 queen bed bedroom. when We got in the bedroom I ckecked both beds and I am pretty sure they did not change linens from the previous person. I found many hairs on both beds, pillows and sheets. And some grass where you rest the feet. That's nasty! I asked to get another room. The beds were ok but the bathroom could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to outlet shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great stay I would stay there again. Close to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: remove the motion detectors on the light switches. bathroom light would come on every time i moved in the room!
Location: Outlet mall within minutes.
Fulfilled my need for a quick overnight business trip that was withing minutes of my appointment. Room was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute Indiana

Motel 6 with a Best Western sign out front

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Only way to describe our stay was terrible. This hotel headed to appoint five star rating on the description when the hotel when I booked the hotel when we got there and finally got checked in we found that the TV didn't work call the front desk they said sorry but that's pretty much the way it's going to be we're having trouble with our cable and it's been like that for a couple of days our issues were never taken care of by the hotel and if that was the last place to stay the next time I sleep in my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I did not make my resveration for monroe, oh I made them for mason, oh. When I arrived at mason, oh the hotel called monroe and they refused to refund my money. I am very disappointed in aarp and best western. Sorry, the hotel may be great but customer service at a arpeggios and be stern is terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Nice Room Layout, BED BUGS

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The layout of our room with the sofa and bed.
I stayed at this hotel with my husband while he in Ohio on business. I was sitting in the bed using my laptop in the middle of the night, I had a bed bug crawling on me. I tried to sleep with the light on the rest of the evening and left the next day. My husband talked to management that apologized to him but thought the problem was taken care of as he knew of the bed bugs in two other rooms. That evening, my husband was walked to a different room and the bugs were worse in the new room so they put him in another "bug free" room. The staff was very nice, but we are still working on our bill from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and updated. Breakfast was poor.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Desk personnel need to speak better english. Room was great. Breakfast poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Stayed here for the OCR world championships. Hotel was fine. No restaurants nearby and breakfast was basic. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very pleased with this hotel. Very clean, updated rooms. The staff was very nice and courteous. The hot breakfast could be updated to microwave say egg and sausage patties. Overall, I will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We were there for the golf tournament-great location. To shopping also!