Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Wauwatosa, WI

Clean & spacious

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location near highway. Comfortable and clean room with attentive staff. Typical continental breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had an event at the University of Dayton Arena and this was much less expensive because it was farther away. It was a good experience. Jumped right on the interstate and drove about 15 or 20 minutes to the arena. Fairly priced, clean, quiet. Served our needs. We did have to get the key cards reprogrammed 3 different times. That was a little annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute Indiana

Motel 6 with a Best Western sign out front

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Only way to describe our stay was terrible. This hotel headed to appoint five star rating on the description when the hotel when I booked the hotel when we got there and finally got checked in we found that the TV didn't work call the front desk they said sorry but that's pretty much the way it's going to be we're having trouble with our cable and it's been like that for a couple of days our issues were never taken care of by the hotel and if that was the last place to stay the next time I sleep in my car
1 out of 5
by Paul from Cleveland, Ohio

Don't do it.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to a hotel whose rugs had not been vacuumed in years, shady clientele smoking pot across the hall that stunk up the hallway and our room, a rude desk person who did nothing to address the pot-smoker across the hall from our room (but who's family made pot jokes in the reception area as we attempted to check in), a phone that did not work in our room (could not even contact the front desk). Need I go on?
5 out of 5
by Paula D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
room was comfortable and quiet, the only drawback was the severely limited parking for handicapped
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I did not make my resveration for monroe, oh I made them for mason, oh. When I arrived at mason, oh the hotel called monroe and they refused to refund my money. I am very disappointed in aarp and best western. Sorry, the hotel may be great but customer service at a arpeggios and be stern is terrible.
2 out of 5
by ADRIAN L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Millie from Indianapolis

Very Good Value for price point.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel but good value for the amount spent. Great location. Only complaint was the shower water temperature was luke warm at best