Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, florida

Nice hotel in the middle of a small college town

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Staff was the friendliest. Hotel is under renovation. Nice, quaint, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to Miami University

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Super friendly staff. The room was very clean.
Location: Miami University
Clean, comfortable room. Kim checked me in and she was great. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours. A popcorn machine in the lobby and a really good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean facility & friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff courteous and friendly. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Sheets smelled like it was just laundered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice location close to campus

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. Location was great being right next to campus. Hotel was clean and quiet. Loved the fresh popcorn at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The room was well-worn. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: better pillows
Thanks for forcing me to write something in order to get the review accepted. I love to be FORCED to do stuff....NOT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly. The lobby was inviting with cookies and coffee available all day and night. The breakfast was very good!
Excellent location, facility, and staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to others visiting Oxford. It is conveniently located near the heart of downtown with restaurants and nightlife located within an easy walk. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were courteous, friendly, and professional. We would definitely stay here again in the future. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice, Moderate Hotel Close To Campus

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly. The room was spacious and clean and the price was reasonable.
Location: A few blocks from High Street (Oxford's main street) and many good restaurants, and about five blocks to the NW corner of campus.
Stayed one night when I moved my son to school. The room was great. It was quiet. The cookies upon check-in were appreciated. And the complimentary breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Could be updated and upgraded for more luxury, but simple and cost effective option very near campus.
We stayed one night as we moved our freshman in to Miami U. Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Basic room that served the purpose. We didn't use the pool or other services, but looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff, close to campus

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This is probably the closest hotel to campus that is reasonably priced. The room was average, clean but nothing to write home about. The breakfast was better than you expect, and the staff was really friendly and helpful.