Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Miami Univ campus

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Limited, but well stocked continental breakfast. Computer and printer in lobby.
Cons: working TVs in eating area and lobby.
Location: Near campus of Miami University of Ohio. Down a few blocks from High Street.
Front desk staff friendly. Monica greeted us every morning and provided information regarding future reservations. Evening staff provided additional blankets and towels. Hotel was quiet and clean. Bathroom sink in room - shower/bathtub and toilet in separate room near room door. Would definitely stay again. A few blocks from High Street - great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Easy access to Miami

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is a very basic hotel. But everything was up to date and the staff was amazing which is why would give it a 5 instead of a 4. Breakfast was pretty basic with no real protein options but tea water was hot a rarity at even the best hotels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice claen hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: 127 yard sale
Super duper hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close and convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
we found this to be a nice choice. We got in late and were treated by a very friendly desk clerk that our keys ready. One nice thing is that the hotel pool is open 24/7. It was nice for the kids to be able to swim and unwind after a very long day in the car.
3 out of 5
by Whitney from Detroit, MI

Great stay if you're not a breakfast eater

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place! Every employee was nice and helpful, the management is great! My biggest issue was their breakfast spread. We stayed three nights, there was no bacon, no sausage, on the only eggs they had were boiled. I'm a scrambled eggs, sausage, and toast kind of person and I eat it EVERY morning so that was really disappointing for me. However everything else was good, room was clean, pool was nice, parking was good. The only other issue, and this was my fault for not researching enough, this hotel is a good 40 minutes from Cincinnati so it was an issue with two young ones in the back who couldn't wait to get to the zoo and in reality had to wait for a LONG time. I would definitely stay here again, I would just have to plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so relaxing and friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Everything was great - staff was friendly- room was comfortable- pool was great- breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by Janette from Painesville Township, Ohio

College tour

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late Friday night 10:45pm, was greeted by hotel clerk with a great smile and personality, she answered some questions I had about university and the roads in the winter months. Our commute was 5 hours! Upon leaving in the morning was greeted by a different clerk who was as friendly and nice as Thursday evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Above average hotel. Located within walking distance to MU campus, dining and retail shops. Front desk staff very friendly, kitchen staff not so much. Continental breakfast was ok for being complimentary - though half of the single serve milk containers were out of code. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, however, I would not recommend staying in Room 101 or any room on the 1st floor close to the lobby. I could hear every front desk conversation until midnight (the clerk had a very loud voice) and the conversations of the employees/guests standing outside the lobby doors taking smoke breaks and children in the pool. The hotel was also under renovation, and the workers started hammering at 7:30am and yelling to each other down the hallway. This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel, and most likely will not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: everything
A great visit to the campus after 50 years. Yes! Great Hotel, Bad survey.