Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Miami Univ campus

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Limited, but well stocked continental breakfast. Computer and printer in lobby.
Cons: working TVs in eating area and lobby.
Location: Near campus of Miami University of Ohio. Down a few blocks from High Street.
Front desk staff friendly. Monica greeted us every morning and provided information regarding future reservations. Evening staff provided additional blankets and towels. Hotel was quiet and clean. Bathroom sink in room - shower/bathtub and toilet in separate room near room door. Would definitely stay again. A few blocks from High Street - great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Easy access to Miami

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is a very basic hotel. But everything was up to date and the staff was amazing which is why would give it a 5 instead of a 4. Breakfast was pretty basic with no real protein options but tea water was hot a rarity at even the best hotels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice claen hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: 127 yard sale
Super duper hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in Oxford

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at almost all of the places in Oxford, and in my opinion the guest review scores are a reliable guide to their relative quality. The Best Western is neither the highest nor lowest, and I think that's right. Perhaps its best feature is that it is just a few blocks walk to the center of Oxford, and less than a mile from the center of the Miami campus. It has been remodeled recently, and the physical facility is the better for it. In particular, the carpets, bathrooms and electronics have all been upgraded. The staff is very nice. It has an indoor pool, a huge benefit for some people/families. The breakfast is designed to require zero effort from the staff; it's okay, in a clean little breakfast room. Negatives: drafty HVAC, generic bedding, and you hear a little bit too much. This place is popular for a reason, and generally represents good value.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk people were very friendly! Hotel room was very nice as well and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close and convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
we found this to be a nice choice. We got in late and were treated by a very friendly desk clerk that our keys ready. One nice thing is that the hotel pool is open 24/7. It was nice for the kids to be able to swim and unwind after a very long day in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larry from Statesville, NC

Neat, comfortable room

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the comfort and cleanness of the room. It would be nice to have additional shelvings' of some kind in the bathroom for shaving kit etc. Our room was close to the traffic area so the noise was a bit much when you're trying to sleep.We had 'elephants' above us but that's really not your problem. People should be more considerate of others below them.