Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family owned

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed there briefly, a little dated but clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rigby, Idaho

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was okay and near town & Miami
There was no clock, no hair dryer, no ice available. Poor lighting. Spongy bathtub floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Everything from the door knob inward. If the price wasn't so much then then expectation would have been lower. Nearly $180 for 2 nights.
Location: Fast-food and Walmart part of town.
The rooms are poorly maintained and don't feel comfortable to be in. I don't mind the badly cracked tile work or drippy paint in the shower but the bedding is cheap and cold. The heater is about 3' over your head while sleeping and it is loud and has to come on often because the room is so bad at keeping temperature. Also, the neighboring rooms are loud with TV's, showers, ancient bath fans that are imbalanced, and people talking. You can hear everything, especially at night. I hope you love listening to muffled TV all night! I used the shower twice and the hot water seemed to stop after about 1 minute. I had the faucet on full hot and if I held it just a bit more than it wanted to go it would get hot again and begin to scorch but you had to hold it. Otherwise it would only stay Luke-warm. At least the room was not filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by none, Hotel Management
The motel has new management and we are in the process of updating the rooms we have only been here for about 4 weeks it is all going to take time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you are not spending time in your room.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Oxford.
Cons: Some of their review scared me. The hotel was not as bad as some of the reviews made it out to be. The bathrooms need to be redone.
Expedia guaranteed us a room that would sleep the number of people listed in our search. We listed two adults and a 16 year old. They booked us a room with one queen bed. Their customer service was terrible. The hotel, however, did take care of us and got us a room with two queen sized beds. The hotel is dated but our room was clean. I would only stay there if I wasn't going to be spending much time at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

WOUDN'T DO THIS AGAIN

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: LOCATION TO COLLEGE CAMPUS
Cons: TOO MUCH TO LIST
Location: COLLEGE CAMPUS AREA
HOTEL IS OLD AND IN NEED OF MAJOR REMODEL. THE BATHTUB WAS DISGUSTING, THOUGHT ABOUT USING THE CAR WASH DOWN THE STREET FOR A SHOWER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Paint
I stayed at this Inn for one night The place could use a little updating, but other than that, I have very little to complain about. The room was small, but how much do you really need? If you're looking to make an economically smart trip without all the frills, this is your place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel staff is very nice and beds looked clean, but I was bitten by bed bugs which makes the stay terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the worst hotel in the world.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
If you need a place to stay and out of options, you can survive a night here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but affordable and clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Since it was considerably more affordable than other hotels in town our expectations weren't high. But to be honest it was cleaner than some of the other places in Oxford where we paid twice as much. It was dated but clean, quiet, and simple. No frills but you get what you pay for. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to university
Cons: Bed was hard, remodel bathrooms
Location: Miami University
The room smelled like mold, the floor in the bathroom was squishy, the tub had rust in it and mold on the walls. The faucet handles were reversed and there was no drain in the sink. The sheets on the second bed were dirty. I went back to my daughter's dorm to shower. We felt the room was musty, dirty, and definitely needs attention.