Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

WOUDN'T DO THIS AGAIN

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: LOCATION TO COLLEGE CAMPUS
Cons: TOO MUCH TO LIST
Location: COLLEGE CAMPUS AREA
HOTEL IS OLD AND IN NEED OF MAJOR REMODEL. THE BATHTUB WAS DISGUSTING, THOUGHT ABOUT USING THE CAR WASH DOWN THE STREET FOR A SHOWER.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Northville

Like the Bates Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Scary place. Paid for two nights, left after one it was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Paint
I stayed at this Inn for one night The place could use a little updating, but other than that, I have very little to complain about. The room was small, but how much do you really need? If you're looking to make an economically smart trip without all the frills, this is your place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel staff is very nice and beds looked clean, but I was bitten by bed bugs which makes the stay terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the worst hotel in the world.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
If you need a place to stay and out of options, you can survive a night here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but affordable and clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Since it was considerably more affordable than other hotels in town our expectations weren't high. But to be honest it was cleaner than some of the other places in Oxford where we paid twice as much. It was dated but clean, quiet, and simple. No frills but you get what you pay for. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary alyce from Cleveland

Awful

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is old. Tub has rotted caulk, broken tile, missing drain cover but clean shower curtain. Carpet is sticky and room smells so bad I was afraid my clothes were going to smell like the room. This was the last room available near Miami university. I would never book again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to university
Cons: Bed was hard, remodel bathrooms
Location: Miami University
The room smelled like mold, the floor in the bathroom was squishy, the tub had rust in it and mold on the walls. The faucet handles were reversed and there was no drain in the sink. The sheets on the second bed were dirty. I went back to my daughter's dorm to shower. We felt the room was musty, dirty, and definitely needs attention.