Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Just do not even think about this hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a remodeling
Blood and mold on the sheets, hair from a head and other parts of the body everywhere, a terrible smell. Never, just never book it!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
They are completely unprofessional. The facilities are terrible. Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Everything from the door knob inward. If the price wasn't so much then then expectation would have been lower. Nearly $180 for 2 nights.
Location: Fast-food and Walmart part of town.
The rooms are poorly maintained and don't feel comfortable to be in. I don't mind the badly cracked tile work or drippy paint in the shower but the bedding is cheap and cold. The heater is about 3' over your head while sleeping and it is loud and has to come on often because the room is so bad at keeping temperature. Also, the neighboring rooms are loud with TV's, showers, ancient bath fans that are imbalanced, and people talking. You can hear everything, especially at night. I hope you love listening to muffled TV all night! I used the shower twice and the hot water seemed to stop after about 1 minute. I had the faucet on full hot and if I held it just a bit more than it wanted to go it would get hot again and begin to scorch but you had to hold it. Otherwise it would only stay Luke-warm. At least the room was not filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by none, Hotel Management
The motel has new management and we are in the process of updating the rooms we have only been here for about 4 weeks it is all going to take time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you are not spending time in your room.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Oxford.
Cons: Some of their review scared me. The hotel was not as bad as some of the reviews made it out to be. The bathrooms need to be redone.
Expedia guaranteed us a room that would sleep the number of people listed in our search. We listed two adults and a 16 year old. They booked us a room with one queen bed. Their customer service was terrible. The hotel, however, did take care of us and got us a room with two queen sized beds. The hotel is dated but our room was clean. I would only stay there if I wasn't going to be spending much time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated and not the cleanliness, but it was close to Miami University and when all other overnight lodges are full it's better than driving 30 minutes away. Would stay again if desperate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

WOUDN'T DO THIS AGAIN

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: LOCATION TO COLLEGE CAMPUS
Cons: TOO MUCH TO LIST
Location: COLLEGE CAMPUS AREA
HOTEL IS OLD AND IN NEED OF MAJOR REMODEL. THE BATHTUB WAS DISGUSTING, THOUGHT ABOUT USING THE CAR WASH DOWN THE STREET FOR A SHOWER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Certainly not the Ritz but adequate. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was older and could use updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scary

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Felt unsafe. Other rooms had bars across their windows and it made me wonder if they all knew something I did not?
1 out of 5
by Jean from Northville

Like the Bates Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Scary place. Paid for two nights, left after one it was so bad.