Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This was an amazing hotel experience. The hotel had a historic feel and beautiful decor (chandeliers, winding stair cases, a lot of marble and brass, beautiful and nostalgic (Cinci) artwork. Our room was great. It was the King deluxe with a lot of seating space and a huge bathroom. The room felt like it was a guest home. The location of the hotel was walking distance of the riverfront (stadiums, restaurants) and trendy areas like Over the Rhine. Around the corner literally was Fountain square. I wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Wow!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The suite was so big, beautiful shower and whirlpool. The extra added touch of turning down the beds with fresh warm cookies was an extra special tre
Cons: The bartender downstairs was so rude and somebody should speak to him.
Location: Restaurants, Ballpark, Shopping it was so nice!!!
The hotel suite was more than I expected and will stay again. However the bartender was rude and I will not visit the Cricket again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel. Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Baseball Park, able to walk to.
A great hotel. Comfortable, clean and in great condition, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IN

Classic antique style

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was amazing, room decoration and style was classic high style.
Cons: For a "luxury" room, the main bedroom could have been a little larger.
Location: Really not much shopping located nearby aside from a small Macy's and a very small Sak's Fifth Avenue. Decent amount of restaurants near by.
I chose the Cincinnatian Hotel based on the high ratings on Expedia and other sites. For the most part there aren't many high end "new styled" hotels in Downtown Cincinnati. The hotel overall is dated, with some wavy hallways and dated looks for the most part. However, once inside our Executive King room, the quality was very nice. Styling was still antique, but noticeably updated to keep luxury quality with that same older styling. The bathroom was marble EVERYWHERE, with a huge two person marble shower with double rain heads and body bars. The tub was a jetted tub with led lighting and also surrounded in super nice marble. Other than the size of the actual bedroom being a little on the small size, everything was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Staff's attitude, service very disappointing!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The showers should not inundate the bathroom floor. Cleanliness Staff training and services Wi-fi
Location: The best steak house Jeff Ruby, is about 2 blocks.
Arrived in a rush due to an event, check in was fine. We left bags in room and left immediately. When we got back it was late, the room had not been properly cleaned, the sofa had dirt on it, hair and hand prints with something that looked like chocolate. The door on the inside was sticky like they had thrown juice and stuff on it and had not been cleaned. Wi-if didn't work. Room had a nice shower, so I used it, and the shower literally inundated the whole bathroom floor with water, so I had to put all the towels on the floor. I called the operator and she said they would reboot the wifi. And I requested towels By 9 a.m. The towels never got there (I had to call in the morning, and they said sorry they went to the room 319! (Not our room) finally they sent towels. When we checked out, they charged us $30 for one night parking (which we were never told and was supposed to be free). Didn't do anything about the dirt, and all the other problems except say"I will tell housekeeping to take a look at that" said The reception manager said. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel! Moreover as a Expedia gold-silver special hotel, they told me "since Expedia has such cheap prices, the special thing we do, is we can give you a popcorn bag and a bottle of water", something like that! It is really a pity because this could be a great downtown hotel! Service, cleanliness among the worse! We asked for the Manager and were told was out of site so we were unable to speak to him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

For the price, a disappointing hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Valet staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Desperately needs an update.
The decor is outdated - carpet in the hallways is word and dingy. The shower was moldy. The room had a tiled floor. The TV was set inside a dresser and the remote didn't work because of the positioning of the TV. If you're looking for a similarly priced hotel in Cincinnati, stay at the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic! Unique and elegant architecture, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Older hotel with nice architecture. Friendly and courteous hotel staff. Good downtown location with easy access to I-75. Hallway carpet and furniture needs updated. Valet parking a little pricey. Otherwise, a solid choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

marvelous!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location, the rooms, the mattresses and mostly the bathroom!
Cons: The heated floors didn't work, you didn't have enough towels, the mattresses were different, the bedding was super warm for summer.
Location: Reds, Dining but NO shopping within walking distance except Macy's and it is terribly run down.
The hotel is sort of hard to find - but once we found it there were no problems. The place is old and beautiful. The rooms are lovely. We had a few minor complaints - and in the scheme of this hotel compared to say a Holiday Inn they weren't even worth mentioning! The heated floors didn't work, the mattresses on our beds were different (but both very comfy), when you were in the bath with all the awesome jets going you couldn't hear the TV nor the stereo, and they didn't give you near enough towels. The bathroom was wonderful enough that I would have just stayed there! We had a lovely stay for my daughter's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location and good people. Easy walk to restaurants, stadiums..... Everyone was more than helpful. They were excited about all that we did!