Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impressions are the lasting ones

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Already said
Cons: See above - there must be historic stories about this old landmark hotel. I would feature that. It is why I chose it, I did not get any sense of it.
Location: Good location
The first thing I saw as I walked into my room was a tattered frayed rug. I couldn't get passed it. As it was the first impression - a worn rug. That stayed with me. Tired, worn. I meant to say something to the person at the desk - but I was far too busy. I did like the bed very comfy and the fresh linens - the staff was very friendly. They guys on staff I noticed were dressed sloppily - and not snappy - seemed to be sort of hanging out. The women on staff were far more professional. That was my impression. Also - it's an historic hotel and land marked, I did not get any sense of the history of the place - I would emphasize that more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent hotel but beware of address and entrance

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a room with double queen beds. The bedroom was very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the bathroom spacious with a large bathtub and nice water pressure for the shower. Many area attractions are within walking distance or a short drive. Our only disappointment was that a piano player for the lounge is only there on Fri. and Sat. evenings and we were there on a Tues.! Otherwise just be aware that the address states VIne St. but the hotel entrance was on 6th. Not realizing that caused us to drive around the block a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient, but outdated

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location of the hotel was very convenient and in walking distance to everything downtown. I found the room accommodations somewhat outdated. Bathroom was updated but bedroom furniture and bedding was not. The mattress and pillows were not comfortable for a 4 star hotel. Rooms and other grounds were clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Beware of the $35 a night valet parking fee! Outrageous and the only option other than parking in a public parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great downtown location, walking distance to many restuarants, bars and stadiums...
Cons: Guests should leave when they are scheduled...
Location: Great downtown location, walking distance to many restuarants, bars and stadiums...
Room we reserved was not available due to guests not checking out on MLB Opening Day Eve. Staff did everything in their power to get us a room that was suitable for our stay, just no balcony. Reds Opening Day is a Holiday in Cincinnati....wish other guests were more considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed my short stay there. No complaints at all. Would definitely return. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

Wonderful, Elegant Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Even the housekeeping staff offered sincere greets in the hallways. Hotel was elegantly appointed and well maintained. We had a problem with our thermostat in the room, so that was our only negative. It was late, and we were tired when we noticed the problem, so we didn't report it to the desk until checkout, but I'm certain it would have been handled promptly.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was really nice and offered more variety of rooms than other Hotels. The shower and tub was really nice and the water pressure for the shower was the best! Travis who checked us in was really nice and answered all of our questions! It was real close to fountain square and there was plenty to do in walking distance!
4 out of 5
by Kimberley

Nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay. Room is smaller, but still comfortable. Easy walking access to restaurants, bars, shops. The bathroom was very nice with jetted tub that 2 can fit in comfortably.
5 out of 5
by Hayden

Wonderful hotel with prime location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was magnificent! Service was prompt, hotel bar was well stocked and friendly, and hotel was very clean and luxurious. Will stay again on a return trip to Cincinnati.