Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by cathy from Bellingham

Good nights sleep

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine I slept well the service in the bar was great, the food was only ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Middle of the city, needs to standardize quality

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location was walking distance from everything.
Cons: Everything mentioned in the "Experience" section
Location: Literally everything you could want to do is in walking distance except for a theme/water park. Stadiums, restaurants and bars, library all walkable.
Needs to standardize employee training, customer rapport, general helpfulness, and be on par with other establishments that are $200/night. 15-20 min wait for vehicle at valet, desk receptionist unfamiliar with facilities available to guests (pool, gym, etc), atmosphere generally of "come to me if you need something" not actively seeking if guests need assistance. Room photographs on travel sites or home sites do not correspond with actual room, unless done with angled/manipulated photography. Room more spartan that photo led to believe. Maybe it's the general mood of Cincinnati, or people aren't generally out going that work at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Our stay at The Cincinnatian was very enjoyable. The staff members were courteous and helpful and the room was very comfortable and clean overall. There was a small stain on one of the pillows (makeup or something like that) and the television was not full HD on the televisions, but those are inconsequential complaints. The Cincinnatian will be our go-to hotel when we visit the city from here on. I am genuinely surprised that it was one of the more affordable options in the four star range, even with valet parking tacked on to our bill (by our preference). It's a remarkable value and would be an excellent hotel regardless of this consideration. The hotel is in walking distance of several attractions and many good restaurants and eateries. There's not a ton of shopping in the immediate vicinity, but there are a few stores. We attended a show at The Taft Theatre and the walk only took about five minutes.
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great shower!!!
4 out of 5
by Saundra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
This hotel was beautiful inside and out. Our room was perfect. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Lexington

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful our room was clean and bright, dinner service was not good and the food was average breakfast was much better. When we were checking out the man checking us out was very curt he never asked if everything was ok or if we enjoyed our stay or he was anything nice very disappointing the service needs a lot of improvement such a shame as the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Cincinnati

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Best shower in the city. Perfectly clean everywhere. Comfortable bed. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding! Old world charm!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the location, beautiful room/view, and friendly staff! Far exceeded our expectations! People say that it's noisy here, but it's the city! It's to be expected! The only thing "outdated" was the wallpaper peeling off the wall in the hallway. The room was amazing with high end finishes and bed was very comfortable! I was worried from reading some past reviews! We enjoyed our stay very much so and will return! :)
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels