Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was in town for Oktoberfest .. It was delightful !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice historic hotel , lots of amenities , very comfortable , clean , & very quiet room . Had a king / atrium . Staff excellent & full service . Cricket lounge nice with 3 piece band . Will be returning :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Zero Customer Service/Accountability

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice old feel, dining staff were friendly and polite
Cons: Customer Service, hospitality
Location: Shopping, Dining
We spent 1 night and upon receiving our vehicle from the Valet we observed that there was a lot of mud inside the back seat also the seat cover was tampered with, not sure what happened but it appears that either someone was rummaging through or they took it out of the area. I was given the number for front desk manager, whom I have left several messages for and has not called me back. I was also given the next level up, whom I have left several messages for, he has not called back. My account was charged a $100.00 fee to cover miscellaneous transactions however upon check out I was billed for valet separately. So despite the awful experience I have to wait for the credit to my account. I will NEVER stay at the CINCINNATIAN HOTEL AGAIN. Fellow travelers read the reviews, their customer service is awful. Do not spend your money for anyone to treat you poorly there are many other hotels in that area. Also check your statements you could be billed for other guests room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Downtown in perfect location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
From the time you enter you feel at home. The valet will drive you anywhere downtown in the shuttle. Room and bathroom very good. Bed comfortable and good pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Room condition and hotel location is good, but

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Room condition and location
Cons: hotel staff
Location: Good to enjoy sports games
Room condition and hotel location is good, but I do not think that hotel staffs in this hotel are professional and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed a nice weekend downtown and at your hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous, special hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I feel the Cincinnatian is by far the nicest hotel in Cincinnati. Independently owned, each room unique and stunning, impeccable service. A really special property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice old-school downtown hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The decor, the charm, the upscale experience, and the proximity to lots of entertainment and dining were just what we expected.
Cons: No complaints about anything that we experienced.
Location: We didn't check in early enough to get out and about, so I couldn't name anything specific nearby
This hotel was a nice treat for us. The staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel was clean and tasteful, and the drinks and food in the Cricket Lounge were excellent. The bathroom in our basic room was fantastic and luxurious. We didn't have time to experience the Palace Restaurant, but plan to the next time we're there. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Valet parking ($30) is much better deal than parking in nearby lots. The Cricket lounge has great happy hour specials too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

classic hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
One of the best options in Cincinnati. Great old hotel totally renovated. The only issue is that the fitness center should also be renovated. Nice bar great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset ky

In the heart of cincy

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Alarm clock went off in my room at 4:30 am disrupting my sleep to find my glasses and turn off. Valet did not shut trunk of car when I left and it opened 1/2 block from hotel in heavy traffic