Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice old-school downtown hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The decor, the charm, the upscale experience, and the proximity to lots of entertainment and dining were just what we expected.
Cons: No complaints about anything that we experienced.
Location: We didn't check in early enough to get out and about, so I couldn't name anything specific nearby
This hotel was a nice treat for us. The staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel was clean and tasteful, and the drinks and food in the Cricket Lounge were excellent. The bathroom in our basic room was fantastic and luxurious. We didn't have time to experience the Palace Restaurant, but plan to the next time we're there. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Valet parking ($30) is much better deal than parking in nearby lots. The Cricket lounge has great happy hour specials too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

classic hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
One of the best options in Cincinnati. Great old hotel totally renovated. The only issue is that the fitness center should also be renovated. Nice bar great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset ky

In the heart of cincy

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Alarm clock went off in my room at 4:30 am disrupting my sleep to find my glasses and turn off. Valet did not shut trunk of car when I left and it opened 1/2 block from hotel in heavy traffic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

center of town

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: takes dogs, up to 30 min. parking for arrival & departure very important and stress free( unexpected). good valets
Location: everything nearby
staff went out of there way, well managed property. front desk and valet our first class. even maid nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The restaurant on site serves great food. Room service was a life saver because they're apen before the restaurant hours. Great stay, little issues with valet but they resolved the issue fast. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ok but a bit run down

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel but a bit shabby peels in the wall paper etc. Staff was nice but some were obviously going through the motions. Guests down the hall were fighting and yelling profanities at each other. In room tv was too small to see from the bed, and valet parking was an extra 30$ otherwise you had to find your own.parking was available nearby at 1/2 the rate. no free parking nearby. Otherwise the place was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful period hotel close to center

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Reception staff great, central location, beautiful room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fountain square, Reds games, Bengals games, bars and nightlife
Executive deluxe King room was beautifully remodeled, amazing bathroom with huge shower and jetted tub. Sofa area was a nice touch, great to relax on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, bed
Cons: coffee
Location: too many things to mention
This hotel was exquisite with it's location in downtown within walking distance to many restaurants, outdoor activities and night life. Everything in the room was clean, comfortable, and modern looking. My only complaint is there was not a coffee pot in the room (although, I did notice as we were leaving the hotel they had a coffee station set up in the lobby area, but we were rushed and unable to take advantage of it)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It's plush. It's beautiful.
This is a beautiful hotel. It's in a good location for downtown events. It's our favorite.