Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice romantic getaway.

Posted May 27, 2017
My bf and I decided to stay here for a last minute romantic getaway for my birthday weekend. We had a late check in which I called ahead to inform staff of our late arrival. Upon arrival staff were very polite and curteous. We hadn't been in the room for more than a couple of minutes and the concierge had brought us complementary champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries! It was a very lovely surprise from the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Enjoyable, not a lot of views. Would stay again. Balcony sweets looks into the hotel, not the outside view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice place, well located. Only complaint (minor) was that the arrival locale was not well marked and did not have a valet present to take the car (late arrival), so I had to drive around a bit to find the right spot to park for check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 16, 2017
Front desk staff needs a little work. They are unaware of their own amenities and not polite when you call with a discrepancy with your bill. Overall, a beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all downtown activities

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to downtown
Cons: It would seem that some additional updating of the rooms is in order. Old upholstery and lack of appropriate furniture hindered enjoyment
We have stayed in this property many times, primarily for the location. It is an old, historic building that has been continuously updated. There is a nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best bathroom in a hotel I've ever seen !

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: comfortable and elegant
Cons: coffee-maker in the room
There are a few drawbacks to this stately old dame - but there's a lot of neat things and some surprizing elements. Surprizing: the bathroom is fabulous: bath, double shower, very spacious, heated granite floor, separate toilet room, expansive powder area, long bench and rainforest shower heads at both ends of the shower. Grand elegance: nice leather sofa in the room, broad old-fashioned stairway with soapstone stairs, bright and light-filled internal courtyard. Not so much: no coffee-maker in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for business in Cinci.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Old charm very nice room huge bathroom top of the line bath products
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

The Cinicnnatian Hotel was a pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Class and comfort!
Cons: Nothing to report
Location: The night club Jekyll is really close and had a happening night life... even on a Sunday. Taylor was my exceptional server.
The hotel was elegant, well proved, and SUPER comfortable! Ever aspect was 5 star. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impressions are the lasting ones

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Already said
Cons: See above - there must be historic stories about this old landmark hotel. I would feature that. It is why I chose it, I did not get any sense of it.
Location: Good location
The first thing I saw as I walked into my room was a tattered frayed rug. I couldn't get passed it. As it was the first impression - a worn rug. That stayed with me. Tired, worn. I meant to say something to the person at the desk - but I was far too busy. I did like the bed very comfy and the fresh linens - the staff was very friendly. They guys on staff I noticed were dressed sloppily - and not snappy - seemed to be sort of hanging out. The women on staff were far more professional. That was my impression. Also - it's an historic hotel and land marked, I did not get any sense of the history of the place - I would emphasize that more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent hotel but beware of address and entrance

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a room with double queen beds. The bedroom was very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the bathroom spacious with a large bathtub and nice water pressure for the shower. Many area attractions are within walking distance or a short drive. Our only disappointment was that a piano player for the lounge is only there on Fri. and Sat. evenings and we were there on a Tues.! Otherwise just be aware that the address states VIne St. but the hotel entrance was on 6th. Not realizing that caused us to drive around the block a few times.