Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Middlesex, PA

our Cincinnati place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice hotel and this will be our place to stay when in Cincinnati. Convenient to fountain square and the things we enjoy to do in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Valet parking is a joke. No water or soft drinks of any kind. Staff was rude. Very overpriced and overrated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was 62 degrees when we checked in. The entire hotel was cold. Most of the fixtures are outdated. The food was way overpriced. For the amount they charge for the room I expected a lot more amenities. Charged $35.00 to park my car at a lot they don't even own. No notice. I could go on but not enough space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't find the reservation

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Service
Couldn't find the reservation and blamed Expedia as always being a problem with reservations not coming through.You should talk to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice romantic getaway.

Posted May 27, 2017
My bf and I decided to stay here for a last minute romantic getaway for my birthday weekend. We had a late check in which I called ahead to inform staff of our late arrival. Upon arrival staff were very polite and curteous. We hadn't been in the room for more than a couple of minutes and the concierge had brought us complementary champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries! It was a very lovely surprise from the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Brea J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Enjoyable, not a lot of views. Would stay again. Balcony sweets looks into the hotel, not the outside view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Brea J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice place, well located. Only complaint (minor) was that the arrival locale was not well marked and did not have a valet present to take the car (late arrival), so I had to drive around a bit to find the right spot to park for check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Brea J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 16, 2017
Front desk staff needs a little work. They are unaware of their own amenities and not polite when you call with a discrepancy with your bill. Overall, a beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Brea J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so sorry that you did not enjoy our front desk staff. One of our top priorities is to deliver great customer service. We will address this immediately. We hope to see you in the future if you're ever in the area. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all downtown activities

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to downtown
Cons: It would seem that some additional updating of the rooms is in order. Old upholstery and lack of appropriate furniture hindered enjoyment
We have stayed in this property many times, primarily for the location. It is an old, historic building that has been continuously updated. There is a nice bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Brea J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best bathroom in a hotel I've ever seen !

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: comfortable and elegant
Cons: coffee-maker in the room
There are a few drawbacks to this stately old dame - but there's a lot of neat things and some surprizing elements. Surprizing: the bathroom is fabulous: bath, double shower, very spacious, heated granite floor, separate toilet room, expansive powder area, long bench and rainforest shower heads at both ends of the shower. Grand elegance: nice leather sofa in the room, broad old-fashioned stairway with soapstone stairs, bright and light-filled internal courtyard. Not so much: no coffee-maker in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Brea J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for you're review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are addressing the coffee-maker in the room suggestion now. We look forward to seeing you if you're ever in the area again. Thanks!