Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from Clinton

Needs improvement

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Took a d2 day trip to shop. Room was nice, but, had not been cleaned thoroughly as there were used cups left on the floor on the far side of the bed.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, comfy bed, great breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, comfortable bed, quiet area, great breakfast, not a busy area, not a lot around but the next exit going north had a lot to offer
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Good place

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close to casino. Clean. Comfy bed, good cable HD television, quiet AC unit, fair price. Hot breakfast was o.k. Quiet. Aging property, some minor wallpaper peeling issues, and wood putty to patch holes in bathroom walls. Other than that, this is a good place to stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Canton

Go see Brandy at the Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Brandy was great very friendly , we took our twin granddaughters with us and she was very helpful . That girl needs a raise
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Portsmouth

Great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
New furnishings. New carpet. Very nice bedding. Comfortable bed. Very soft white towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room must have been a past smoking room.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Total renovation
Location: It's Ohio , really nothing to do.
Room smelled like they used air freshener to cover up smoke . The should redo a room completely if they change it from smoking to non smoking.
2 out of 5
by peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from wv

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I do not have any problems with the hotel except the pool was small and in need of repair. However, my niece was told the price we paid through Hotels.com was a lot more than what we would have paid by calling the hotel directly.
1 out of 5
by Dawn from Bronson

Poor

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel not only felt old but dirty. also after leaving behind important clothing, determining they still had it and providing credit card info, we've never rcvd our belongings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one night experience

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great one night stay. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only complaints I would have are minor. One is that the keypad to the pool was not in proper function so we almost couldn't get in to use it. The front desk attendant was very patient and persistent and was able to get us in though. The only other complaint is that the bathroom exhaust fan was visible, but not in working order which made the entire room hot and steamy when showers were taken, but all-in-all, it was a nice stay.