Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Overnight business stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: breakfast options are thin and could use improvement.
Have stayed here numerous times on business in southeastern Cincinnati. The fact that I keep coming back states the obvious. Good hotel, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to shopping and interstate.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean. Staff friendly. Close to shops and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not the best out there

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and good breakfast bar. Good amenities in the room.
Cons: New carpeting and a better paint job in the rooms. Also, if there is road construction going on, put guests on the opposite side of the hotel.
Location: Good location. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the interstate.
This review is for the second series of nights that I stayed at this Comfort Inn. This room was better than the first round. However, due to road construction, there was a lot of noise to wake up to each morning. The bed was OK, room was clean, breakfast bar was good. Staff is friendly, but a bit reserved. Due to the design of the front desk it was hard to see when someone was working there. The one problem is that the fridge needed to be defrosted. There was so much ice in the freezer compartment that the little freezer door couldn't shut so the fridge was freezing my bottled water. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is that I think that there are better hotels out there for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not the best place, but close to amenities.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The room amenities: iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, makeup remover wipe.
Cons: They need new rugs and a better paint job on the walls. All appliances need to be checked (Heater/air conditioner, fridge, etc.) to be sure they work.
Location: A little tricky to find, but not too bad. Lots of places to eat and shop. Easy access to the interstate, yet far enough away from it to not be noisy.
Road work was being done out in front of the hotel, which made it noisy in the mornings. The heater in my room did not work, so they moved me into another room. This room was missing some of the towels. The hotel is older-looking but it was clean. The bed was comfortable and they had a lot of pillows to choose from. The staff was friendly, but the help is hidden at the front desk due to its design - you can't see if someone is working the desk or not. The breakfast bar was good and had a large variety of items. Parking was somewhat limited. Overall, it's an OK place if you're not expecting a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip with granddaughter

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Typical comfort inn nice no thrills readable price
Cons: Nothing Budget hotel budget price got what I expected
Location: Close to Newport aquarium and Coney Island lots of restaurants and shopping
Trip with granddaughter(4 yr old) 30 min.from aquarium 20 min.coney island( Xmas light show)half the price lots of shopping for wife lots of restaurants and yes went to jungle Jim's planning to go back in summer for Coney Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to Jungle Jim's.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our family, nice clean room.
Cons: Keeping breakfast open and stocked until scheduled closing time.
Very nice stay, except for breakfast. They started closing down the breakfast buffet 1 hr. before the scheduled closing time, we weren't able to eat breakfast there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Its location worked well for me.
I just mainly slept in the room, but it was clean and nice. Road construction in front of the hotel caused some inconvenience, but not horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Ethical Staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good location and great staff.
Cons: Road construction is currently being completed which makes it difficult to enter and leave hotel premises.
Location: Great location! Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Easy access to 275.
I forgot my iPad at the hotel and was notified thirty minutes after checkout. Appreciate their ethics and promptness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

would stay at this hotel again

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. Very convenient
Very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice tub for 5"10 chick!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beds, beds and the bed!
Cons: Breakfast and vending machines.
Location: Shopping very near. Loved Jungle Jim's!
I need to know brand of pillows and mattresses! The best I've slept on. The breakfast has a good variety. But a sausage lover can't take precooked sausage. Great juice. Hard biscuits. Delightful executive cleaning crew😁. I can't remember her name but I in room 126 13th - 15th. Wish I had more too tip her. Management should let her know I was appreciated her. Tall like me. Quick late check in.