Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not wirth the money!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The "hot breakfast" that looked good in pictures when we booked was terrible when we stayed. The "hot stuff" was cold. Stale bread and bagels, etc. we paid $175 for a Comfort Inn room which was bad enough and the all expectations were crushed. Leaking ceiling in the hallway, cracked walls and ceiling in the room, terrible breakfast which was the main reason we paid the price. So we wouldn't have to go out for breakfast which we ended up having to do anyway. Last time staying there and probably last time booking through Priceline which was a terrible experience too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Nice place to rest for the night.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet area to sleep.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Good places to eat close by.
Everything accommodating ,good breakfast,and good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We stayed one night stay to visit Miami University. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Pool closed while we were there. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Room had good size and was clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
no clock radio only one trash can hot and cold water on shower would not work right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis area

Miami University Visit

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location, large room and bathroom size. The hotel staff was excellent- check in, check out, breakfast area. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Fitness area (old equipment), cooling in room
Location: five minutes from the University
My daughter and I spent one night here to visit Miami University the next day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower water took half an hour to warmup

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
It is very inconvenience the room has no microwave to warn up food and one garbage can hide in bath room corner, shower water took half an hour to warm up but never get warn enough for me to take shower. It was a disappointment compare to my other stays at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Incredibly friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The staff overall were the highlight, really friendly and helpful too. And had some good banter. Wifi was a little bit of an issue as it lagged and dropped from time to time. But overall I'd stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed better customer service

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The Comforf Inn is conveniently located near the Miami campus. Attractive interior and comfortable rooms. Negatives for our weekend stay were: 1) hot water was lukewarm at best all weekend, 2) 2 people on the reservation but only 1 towel in bathroom, 3) a wake-up call at 7 am Saturday that we did NOT request, 4) two Sunday morning piercing fire alarms at 7 am then again at 7:30 am that were never addressed by the staff - likely erroneous, but twice. No communication from the hotel during the morning as to the circumstances of he earlier alarms, or even an apology posted in the front lobby for inconvenience to guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Limited choices in Oxford, but this works.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Availability, location, staff
Cons: A bit more attention to detail in cleaning.
Location: Miami University.
Oxford has only a few hotels, so you cannot be too picky if you want to be close to Miami University. Staff was friendly, room was pretty clean and comfortable. I walked the half mile to the University but most people probably would not.