Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Nice place to rest for the night.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet area to sleep.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Good places to eat close by.
Everything accommodating ,good breakfast,and good bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We stayed one night stay to visit Miami University. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Pool closed while we were there. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Room had good size and was clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
no clock radio only one trash can hot and cold water on shower would not work right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis area

Miami University Visit

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location, large room and bathroom size. The hotel staff was excellent- check in, check out, breakfast area. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Fitness area (old equipment), cooling in room
Location: five minutes from the University
My daughter and I spent one night here to visit Miami University the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower water took half an hour to warmup

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
It is very inconvenience the room has no microwave to warn up food and one garbage can hide in bath room corner, shower water took half an hour to warm up but never get warn enough for me to take shower. It was a disappointment compare to my other stays at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Incredibly friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The staff overall were the highlight, really friendly and helpful too. And had some good banter. Wifi was a little bit of an issue as it lagged and dropped from time to time. But overall I'd stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed better customer service

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The Comforf Inn is conveniently located near the Miami campus. Attractive interior and comfortable rooms. Negatives for our weekend stay were: 1) hot water was lukewarm at best all weekend, 2) 2 people on the reservation but only 1 towel in bathroom, 3) a wake-up call at 7 am Saturday that we did NOT request, 4) two Sunday morning piercing fire alarms at 7 am then again at 7:30 am that were never addressed by the staff - likely erroneous, but twice. No communication from the hotel during the morning as to the circumstances of he earlier alarms, or even an apology posted in the front lobby for inconvenience to guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Limited choices in Oxford, but this works.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Availability, location, staff
Cons: A bit more attention to detail in cleaning.
Location: Miami University.
Oxford has only a few hotels, so you cannot be too picky if you want to be close to Miami University. Staff was friendly, room was pretty clean and comfortable. I walked the half mile to the University but most people probably would not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

In a Pinch, Okay. Otherwise, Pass On By.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Entire property needs updates to plumbing, HVAC, etc.
Location: Convenient to Miami University
For the price I paid, it was a disappointment. The property is aging, and not gracefully. The overall impression is that of a once-nice property that has fallen victim to expense cutting in maintenance and personnel. The rooms apparently need new carpet, or perhaps Housekeeping is still using the same filter bag in their vacuum cleaner as last year. It's an okay flop, but there is nothing to commend it other than location.