Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for our out of town stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Super clean and comfy bed
Cons: The website said 10 dollars covered breakfast which is misleading. It was only one breakfast for one person at the Starbucks counter. Good but mislead
Location: Good location
We came in for one night to get up for our early apt at Cincinnati Children's hospital. Clean hotel in a good part of town. Bed super comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like that the tv was on the side of the bed. Make it harder and uncomfortable to watch it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

This was a wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was very clean! The hotel bar/restaurant is a nice perk. The Marriott brand usually never lets you down and this was the case here.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms need updating. When I checked in on Friday, there were 2 front desk reps. The young man was on the phone the entire time and did not even smile at us or acknowledge us as we waited in line for 20 minutes. The young lady while serving other customers kept reassuring us that it would just be a minute.
Location: Location was perfect. We ate at Applebees but had several choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff very professional, helpful, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average for the price; expected cleaner

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pillow cases were dirty, ledge with pictures on it were dusty. Room was not cleaned and our linens were not replaced. We ate breakfast with our soccer team and the food was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for the honest feedback and we will use it to help further train our staff to ensure others do not have this same experience. We hope you will return to our hotel in the future and give us another chance to make your stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Decided to stop over in Cincinnati on our way home from our family vacation. Spent the day there with our children and grandchildren. Hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Quiet area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff were very kind, & pleasant. Fire pit was a great place to relax around. Pool & rooms were ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for providing this feedback and review. We will strive to provide even better accommodations on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington

A little over priced

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the room was over priced to begin with, but gave it a chance based on the Marriott name. The lock on my room door was broke. I had to pull on the door to make sure it was locked before leaving. While I was using the indoor pool I noticed one of the lights in the pool was completely out of its fixture. The hotel felt a little dated as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know about your issues during your stay and providing this feedback. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Generally very good, although we would have liked a free breakfast in the morning like most other hotels offer.