Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I made a reservation for two queen beds and only got a king. Staff would not change because they said reservation was made through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Mold on shower curtain, no follow-up from manager when I requested to speak to them. Room was awkward and the facilities only decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with the manager on duty. We cannot find your information in our system under the name you provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, safe, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience & the lady at the front desk who checked me in and out. She was professional, kind, & very helpful. The pillows were perfect!
Cons: Security and prompt answering of phone calls at the front desk!
Location: They gave me a map when I checked in which highlighted nearby shopping, restaurants and fast food. Very clear and easy to follow.
My experience was severely flawed by some extremely loud guests next door or a few doors down. They started banging their door into the wall before 10:00pm and quite a few times afterwards. These guests were all adults, older adults, who decided to run in the hallways after 10:00pm and have a somersault and cartwheel contest that extended to my room at the end of the hallway. This was still going on at 11:15pm -- at which point I had to call the front desk. Unfortunately it took several calls to the desk and non-stop ringing for quite a while for the front desk person to answer. Not long after, however, all noise stopped. I was already asleep at 9:30pm so al this woke me up and was unable to get back to sleep until after 11:30pm. I overslept and missed an important meeting the next day -- This made me truly regret my choice of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced in our hotel during your stay. We are sure it was an isolated incident, and we will use your comments to help further train our staff to handle such situations. We hope you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Marrott vs Drury Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Drury wins by landslide. Much more room ...2 queen suite with free breakfast was far less than 2 queen room with free brkfst at Marriott. Drury had much better brkfst options that were free for all 3 occupants. Marriott gave only 2 free brkfst for 3 occupants. The food my husband and son had was dry and tastless. If i had had brkfst, a bowl of cereal and milk would have been $6. Drury inn had complimntary alcohol and non alcohol drinks in evening as well as food which included hot dogs, two soups, salad, nachos and make you own chicken quesadilla. All FREE. Popcorn is always avaiable as is fountain soda. For future, we will always try to find. Drury Inn first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Marriott has many brands that may fit your travel needs. Please visit Marriott.com to find a brand that offers the amenities you are looking for. Residence Inn, TownePlace Suites, Springhill Suites all serve complimentary breakfast and offer other amenities that you may like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for our out of town stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Super clean and comfy bed
Cons: The website said 10 dollars covered breakfast which is misleading. It was only one breakfast for one person at the Starbucks counter. Good but mislead
Location: Good location
We came in for one night to get up for our early apt at Cincinnati Children's hospital. Clean hotel in a good part of town. Bed super comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

This was a wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was very clean! The hotel bar/restaurant is a nice perk. The Marriott brand usually never lets you down and this was the case here.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms need updating. When I checked in on Friday, there were 2 front desk reps. The young man was on the phone the entire time and did not even smile at us or acknowledge us as we waited in line for 20 minutes. The young lady while serving other customers kept reassuring us that it would just be a minute.
Location: Location was perfect. We ate at Applebees but had several choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Quiet area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff were very kind, & pleasant. Fire pit was a great place to relax around. Pool & rooms were ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for providing this feedback and review. We will strive to provide even better accommodations on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Twp. OH

Nice hotel close to Summit Park

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable bed, nice shower amenities, including full size blow dryer. Cold mini fridge. Relaxed in the indoor pool and hot tub was hot.
4 out of 5
by faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel for a short time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.