Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food and shopping

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Spent all weekend with my family there. Very close to shopping and food. Very clean and the staff was very nice to deal with. Will stay there again the next time I'm in Cincinnati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had went to fire work got stuck in traffic with late check it. Place was great. Bed was great and relaxing. Bathroom was great. Over all very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice, quiet and clean place to stay. Convenient to I75 and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The tv was very nice with a great picture. Plenty of drawers/closet room. Nice fitness area.
Cons: There were splatters around the toilet on the wallpaper. Minimal but still a bit gross. The lobby / restaurant area is kept very cold.
Location: Area called Union Centre. A lot of hotels. Quite a few restaurants very near. AMC movie theater.
Got hotel at a considerably lower rate than others in that same area. Big pro tennis event in town (Western & Southern Open). Had some concerns of what I'd find when I got there. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, overall clean and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

reservation not accurately filled

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: The room should match the reservation.
We had 4 people and a reservation for a room with 2 beds. We were given a room with 1 bed and a tiny pull out couch. We were told that no other rooms were available. We requested a cot, but we never got it. We ended up having one person sleep on an inflatable mattress that we purchased. Explained the issue again when we checked out. We were told that someone from Marriott would call us the next day about our disappointment... that never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Hotel is close to stadium

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: I was very impressed with the updated and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The pool area could be updated and the breakfast could be complimentary.
Location: The Jazz festival at Paul Brown Stadium is approximately 19miles away
The staff was very friendly. A special mention of a staff member by the name of Astarr. She was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Staff was truly outstanding. Very well trained with a great welcoming attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved the rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Loved the room
Cons: An actual restaurant and bar.
Location: We were there on business so I couldn't tell you.
It was just a nice place. Loved the room layout and decor. Staff was great. Food was good. No issues at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Kat, Hotel Management
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Not much for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of access to room and facilities, the retail staffers, sound resistent room.
Cons: expanded work area, free coffee for guests, firmer mattresses, a DESIGNATED interpreter for non English speaking staff.
Location: Central to many points of Cincinnatti interest and a plethora of retaurants. Recommend EnterTrainment Junction in West Chester
Pool small - but clean. No complimentary breakfast included. Internal staff communication falls short of expectation - I had a simple request, which actually reduced the cleaning staffs duty in my room, but the cleaning staff could not understand English, so told the desk clerk, who wrote it down, but the cleaning staff still did not get it right. Coffee packets were not replenished during the clean. There is a lack of comfortable work space. Lighting was good, room was clean, Retail staff were friendly, bed was too soft. Would I go back? Yes, but not at the same nightly rate. There are other places that will provide more of what I expect for comfort and work included in the nightly room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We will share it with the hotel team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normal hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: the ac and furnace
everything is nice about this hotel, recently remodeled but they didn't upgrade the heating/cooling system in the room odd