Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and excellent staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel great staff. Always stay there and have always rated it excellent
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rose

the trash can wasn't empty in the bathroom

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. The bed was not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Hamilton

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; clean and Starbucks onsite.
Location: Located right downtown in Hamilton - not much to do or see in Hamilton but when visiting, it's very central.
Stayed at this hotel on a visit back to my hometown. It is far nicer since the Marriott took over (last stayed there in August 1999 when it was the Hamiltonian). Friendly staff, easy check-in; nice rooms and housekeeping did a good job of cleaning room and replacing toiletries. Starbucks coffee on site (as far as I know, the only place serving Starbucks coffee in Hamilton) and decent food at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, it was rather pricey for no free continental breakfast or room service. Stayed there two nights and there was no room service. I expect hotels at that price to have the beds made and the room straightened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that your room was not serviced during your stay; please forgive our lapse. I regret that you did not find us to be a good value and that our breakfast offerings left you underwhelmed. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. We value your comments as they allow us to serve our guests better. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Stidham General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
When all the Miami hotels are full, this is our go-to spot. Nice size rooms, clean and service is always excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Cute town with fun sculptures, historic sites and gardens.
We needed to change rooms to Accomodate our son who decided to come with the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a college visit.