Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Hamilton

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; clean and Starbucks onsite.
Location: Located right downtown in Hamilton - not much to do or see in Hamilton but when visiting, it's very central.
Stayed at this hotel on a visit back to my hometown. It is far nicer since the Marriott took over (last stayed there in August 1999 when it was the Hamiltonian). Friendly staff, easy check-in; nice rooms and housekeeping did a good job of cleaning room and replacing toiletries. Starbucks coffee on site (as far as I know, the only place serving Starbucks coffee in Hamilton) and decent food at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, it was rather pricey for no free continental breakfast or room service. Stayed there two nights and there was no room service. I expect hotels at that price to have the beds made and the room straightened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that your room was not serviced during your stay; please forgive our lapse. I regret that you did not find us to be a good value and that our breakfast offerings left you underwhelmed. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. We value your comments as they allow us to serve our guests better. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Stidham General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
When all the Miami hotels are full, this is our go-to spot. Nice size rooms, clean and service is always excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Cute town with fun sculptures, historic sites and gardens.
We needed to change rooms to Accomodate our son who decided to come with the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a college visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend trip for Miami University

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It is about a 20-25 minute drive to Miami University.
Nice hotel. We had a room for 4 people with 2 queen beds. Felt a little cramped. The one queen bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky. Any small movement was loud from the bed. Made sleeping at night hard. The indoor pool was so cold you couldn't enjoy it. There is not a continental breakfast here. We did not eat at the restaurant. Staff at check in was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Restful stay at Courtyard Marriott

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location is perfect in terms of its proximity to Miami University.
Four of us stayed in two rooms each with two queen beds. We had a wonderful time because the rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and the rooms fairly quiet. We took naps each afternoon and slept soundly. It was rejuvenating. We look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on the Miami river

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice modern Hotel situated downtown on the Miami river. Easy walk to restaurants and entertainment. Friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and near our destination and the staff were very nice
Cons: A roll away cot or couch in the room would have been better for us
Location: Shopping and dining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced! Unclean. Won't be back

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Terrible location. Unclean and inconvenient Won't be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our location was not well suited to your travels. As the cleanliness of our accommodations is a key priority, I regret that your guestroom fell short of our high standards. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.Thank you for staying with us and for your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Stidham General Manager