Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Hamilton

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; clean and Starbucks onsite.
Location: Located right downtown in Hamilton - not much to do or see in Hamilton but when visiting, it's very central.
Stayed at this hotel on a visit back to my hometown. It is far nicer since the Marriott took over (last stayed there in August 1999 when it was the Hamiltonian). Friendly staff, easy check-in; nice rooms and housekeeping did a good job of cleaning room and replacing toiletries. Starbucks coffee on site (as far as I know, the only place serving Starbucks coffee in Hamilton) and decent food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Cute town with fun sculptures, historic sites and gardens.
We needed to change rooms to Accomodate our son who decided to come with the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend trip for Miami University

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It is about a 20-25 minute drive to Miami University.
Nice hotel. We had a room for 4 people with 2 queen beds. Felt a little cramped. The one queen bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky. Any small movement was loud from the bed. Made sleeping at night hard. The indoor pool was so cold you couldn't enjoy it. There is not a continental breakfast here. We did not eat at the restaurant. Staff at check in was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Restful stay at Courtyard Marriott

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location is perfect in terms of its proximity to Miami University.
Four of us stayed in two rooms each with two queen beds. We had a wonderful time because the rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and the rooms fairly quiet. We took naps each afternoon and slept soundly. It was rejuvenating. We look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on the Miami river

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice modern Hotel situated downtown on the Miami river. Easy walk to restaurants and entertainment. Friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and near our destination and the staff were very nice
Cons: A roll away cot or couch in the room would have been better for us
Location: Shopping and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Nice hotel but

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Why is the breakfast not included. Very pleasant otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Room clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Missed the wake up call and food although very good did not prepare what was ordered.
Location: Convenient to downtown Hamiltom
Other than missing the wake up call and messing up the food order, our stay was comfortable, relaxing and convenient n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the river, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Our kids loved the pool. Pool could have been warmer for my taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The price of the hotel is a little overrated for what you get is no breakfast there's no coffee and tea in the lobby when the maid came in clean my room between my stay she didn't even know redo the bed so no I don't think it's a three star and I would probably not stay Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry for your disappointment in the Courtyard by Marriott brand amenities and I regret that you did not find us to be a good value. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Carman Johnson General Manager