Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice accommodations and pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The pillows.
Cons: Overall updating.
Location: It was close but not real close to everything. It seemed to be 20 minutes from everything, which is good.
Favorite aspect - the pillows were awesome. Overall the room was nice and I had full control of the AC. The hotel and room is a little dated, showing some wear and tear. A nice room at a fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

Nice stay not to far from the places qe wanted to

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel only disappointed was on the price seen room for a lot cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good value

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast, location/price.
Cons: More towels at the pool, extra pillows in the room would be nice, ice machine is slow and needs to be updated.
Location: Firehouse Grill down the street was very good. They have outdoor seating at a pond that was nice.
The rooms are nice, clearly not sparkling new, but acceptable. The beds are comfortable. I booked the hotel based on price, reviews, pool and free breakfast. The pool (saltwater) was great! My kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Its between 3-5 feet deep. The free breakfast was definitely above average - my wife loved it! Waffle maker (whipped cream & strawberries), fruit, eggs, bacon, link sausage, doughnuts, danishes, cereal, and juice. I'm sure i missed something, but again, for free - it was better than a regular continental breakfast. We had a pool side room, which was great for quick access to the pool (we have an 8 & 4 year old). Many pool side rooms also have recliners in the hallway outside the room - which I thought was kinda nice. We visited the Cincinnati Zoo (which is amazing). This hotel is about 20 minutes or so from the zoo. I would absolutely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Good n Bad

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: the 5 th floor is nice and the staff.
Cons: Hotel could be more modern.
Location: We went to jacks casino.,
I stayed two nights, the 1st night on the 5th floor which was nice and the second night on the 1st floor close to the pool area. The rooms bathroom was disgusting and we heard foot traffic and people all night. I wont book a room on the 1st floor ever again.
5 out of 5
by Rodger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can be better

Posted May 23, 2016
That was ok, unfortunately the time I was there had been raining so much,. Hopefully next would be better.
3 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shauntrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian from Atlanta

Nice but not for me

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice however there were children running and screaming up and down the hall. Had to call management twice, after the second call they moved us to a handicap room on the sixth floor which ended up being much nicer than the standard room. I'm glad they moved us. Did not have refrigerator, mini bar or microwave. The hotel is set up strange took 10 minutes to find the first room. Overall it's ok.