Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Disappointing and not very clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The cost
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, breakfast choices
Location: Very close to Riverbend and Coney Island. Not too far from Kings Island
I decided to book a hotel last minute close to Riverbend for a concert. The price of this hotel was pleasing as I didn't want to spend a lot since I hadn't budgeted for this cost. Well, you get what you pay for. The lobby was pleasant enough and check in was fairly smooth. I then went to my room...and had I been able to get a refund, I would have left. The 2 lights on either side of the bed didn't work at all. The bathroom was in desperate need of an upgrade. The tiles were cracked and falling apart. There was a bug trap underneath the sink and a few dead bugs behind the toilet. I went and bought Lysol prior to falling asleep that night to spray everything down. The bed was comfortable and I didn't find anything in the sheets. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, oatmeal and bread that could be toasted. For a Days Inn, I was severely disappointed in the cleanliness and breakfast. This hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: The condition of the hotel needs to be improved. They could have more of a selection for breakfast and open the pool in the mornings.
Location: The zoo was an a good distance away
Got up in the morning and breakfast was not what I expected, then the pool wasn't open so my Grandson was very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our room was very dirty. I had to wipe everything down. Pizza crust in the sheets. Pop bottles left in refrigerator. Location was perfect tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Stay away!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This place has never been updated since it was built and repairs are needed evertwhere you look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to Riverbend/Jack Casino

Posted Jun 5, 2017
stayed one night..not bad...it was clean..comfy bed..size was perfect.. defenately not your top end hotel...but for the price-well worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watson

It's far but it's pretty

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was clean and the cable was good and had a refrigerator
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It did not seem like there were enough people on staff; one employee seemed to be running the whole thing. She was nice, but it was obvious she was stressed. For some reason the check in process was very slow, and I think I was in the lobby over 30 minutes waiting to be checked in. But Lisa was very helpful and helped me transfer my reservation, as I had booked it for the wrong night. The room was clean and we were satisfied with the rest of our stay. Only one of the lights worked in our room but it was not a problem.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy, black mold on ceiling, reamed of smoke. Only could have 2 towels and it was 4 of us in a double room. Door wasn't secure, bug traps present, floor was dirty, cigarette burns in blanket, microwave was filthy. I could go on and on. Needless to say, we left and stayed somewhere else. I will never check in to this hotel again. Alot of prejudice in the town. Had to wait 45 mins in lobby to even check in. Housekeeping wasn't present but once a day and they were sitting smoking tons of cigarettes. Horrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Don't !

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel is in terrible disrepair and is the status of keeping long-term tenants there. My room had cracks in the ceiling, the soap dish pulled off of the shower wall, with a rusty drain. The outlets were wobbly and in an insufficient amount to support everything that was plugged in so you would have to unplug the microwave to use the light. The carpeting was filthy and the room was stinky from smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. The breakfast in the morning was toast and cereal, the juice was not working and milk was only in a pitcher for use with the cereal. Had I needed anything more than to simply crash for the night I would have not stay there even for going losing the money I paid. I didn't even use the shower. Gross!