Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I’ve stayed here twice over the past few months during my 13 hour car ride from DC to St. Louis. This hotel is absolutely perfect. The rooms are lovely and clean and the staff is extremely nice. My only complaint is that I reserved a king bed for my last stay, but when I arrived there were no king beds left. It really didn’t matter though because this hotel is so pleasant! Definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Josh Eckert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree Cincinnati - Blue Ash to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. At your Service, Josh Eckert Director of Social Media
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Lovely hotel I would come back anytime nothing negative to say about this hotel Simply Beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Josh Eckert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree Cincinnati - Blue Ash to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. At your Service, Josh Eckert Director of Social Media
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Positive experience. Friendly staff. Great food in restaurant. Knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ANOTHER EXTREMELY SATISFIED GUEST!

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I HAD HAPPENING. I NEED TO REMEMBER TO ASK FOR A BARRIER FREE SHOWER. BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE. GREAT SELECTION OF CABLE CHANNELS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Josh Eckert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree Cincinnati - Blue Ash to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. At your Service, Josh Eckert Director of Social Media
5 out of 5
by vicky

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree Cincinnati - Blue Ash to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. At your Service, Josh Eckert Director of Social Media
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. At your Service, Josh Eckert Director of Social Media
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found your experience at our hotel an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. At you Service, Josh Eckert Director of Social Media
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

I want a refund

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was disgusting and I seen a bug that resembled a bed bug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prestonsburg ky

nice hotel, was very comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: everything, the room, the staff, the restaurant and the bar, all were very enjoyable.
Cons: i honestly cant think of anything that needs improvements, the hotels that ive stayed in were very nice
Location: my reason for the trip to cincinnati was a eye dr appt., but also enjoyed dinner and drinks afterwards, didnt have a lot of time to go out.
i always choose to stay at DoubleTree when traveling, if there is one where im visiting, the hotels are always clean and comfortable, staff always friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee pot in our room had rusty orange water in the reserve and didn't work. We called the front desk three times and were told they would send someone up. No one came after a full day. My husband finally took the coffee pot down to the front desk and the front desk person said "that's not our department". We did finally get one shortly after that. On Sunday morning, we went down to the restaurant to eat breakfast at 7:05. The restaurant opens (supposedly) at 7. At 7:05, the lights were not on and a waitress came out and told us they were running behind. We poured our coffee but when we heard her tell someone that the food wasn't ready, we just left and went to a fast food place. We are not complaining people and we will stay here again, but the service was terrible and the staff didn't seem to be bothered by it.