Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from cleveland

A decent hotel for a family stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The price was reasonable, the room was spacious and clean, the staff was freindly, and the warm cookies at check-in were delicious (just don't check the calorie count).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am thrilled that you had a great experience during your stay! We look forward to being of service again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Starrae from Huntertown

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the welcome warm cookie. But was upset that the pool was closed during our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies about the pool closure during your stay. We take the safety of our guests very seriously, and we felt it necessary to close the pool due to the clarity at the time. The issues has since been corrected. We value you as a guest and look forward to your next visit. We will have warm cookies waiting for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ash Ohio

close to home

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: That it had a pool, but we did not use it because of the leaves and paper in the water and that the water was green.
Cons: clean your pool, make sure the right amount of chemicals are in the water and make sure the shower is clean before it is rented
The pool water was green and the girls wouldn't get in the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Rob V., Hotel Management
Dear Willa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. The recent stormy weather had caused a discoloration to the pool water. Though everything was chemically balanced, I understand that the appearance of the water was unappealing. We have taken measures to prevent this in the future. We value you as a guest and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Justin from Christiansburg VA

Below Average Hotel/Motel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place was just a glorified motel. The condition of the place was below average. I would not consider this a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my apologies if you had any issues during your stay. We make every effort to impress our guests and provide 5-star service, and I apologize if we did not succeed for you. We value you as a guest and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rob Volz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Previous guest clothing. Really?

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Sadly I'd never stay again. We found clothes that weren't ours. The mini fridge didn't work. Our privacy door was broken. Glad it was only one night. On top of that the "security door" that's supposed to need a key swipe, you know to keep non guests out? Yeah it didn't work. The front desk clerk was super awesome tho!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rob V., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. What you have described falls far below our standards and I am embarrassed that your experience was so poor. I will use this information to improve our product and service for the future. We value you as a guest and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Lexington

Dissatisfaction

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed in the service. I reserved 3 rooms for my family, we went to the lounge and began to order and was asked to move because it was reserved. No signs and we had been sitting there a few minutes. They were rude about it and did not attempt to find us a accommodation for my family. Perhaps we were not VIP enough, or were we.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review us! Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Here at the DoubleTree Suites, we view feedback as a gift, and will use the information you provided to improve our service. We value you as a guest and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad that our service and accommodations allowed for a 5-star review. We look forward to being of service again in the future! We will have warm cookies waiting for you!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review us! Based on your star review, it looks like you had a great time during your stay! We value you as a guest and look forward to your next visit. We will have warm cookies waiting for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to being of service again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Close to freeway which was great for traveling back and forth to Convention Center and Casino. Great location, not busy or in congested area. Wonderful staff from check in to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that you had a great stay! Our location in Cincinnati allows for easy access to all highways, local attractions, and award-winning parks. I hope you had luck at the Casino! Thank you for your kind remarks; We look forward to being of service in the future!