Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little to eat for the continental breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was not worth it, fortunately able to go to McDonald to eat. There was very little to eat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Stayed 2 nights,it was clean and comfortable,definitely would recommend and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Aug 3, 2015
for where we were spending time, it was a good location.. everything else was mediocre at best..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview, FL

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The price. After spending a night in a Hampton Inn, at twice the price, for a bed, TV, microwave and small refrigerator, it was nice to get a bargain
Cons: They might have someone come in and pick up the cigarette butts lying about outside. And fix the drip in the bathtub.
Location: Within walking distance there was a place called "Entertrainment", with, what is billed as "the world's largest indoor train layout".
For the price we paid, we were surprised by the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. No flat screen TV, but it was nice with a microwave and small refrigerator. The air conditioning cooled the room so no complaints there. Location was good also. Right off Tylersville Rd, next to I-75. Had we the time, Kings Island was about 10 minutes away. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was sparse, but we weren't staying there for a made-to-order omelet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel close to nothing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was a non smoking room, I had to buy candles to mask the horrible smell of cigarettes. Stripped the beds down because the sheats were dirty and smelled bad.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Ohio

Basic room, very clean. Great price!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just staying for a night between days at Kings Island. Was pleasantly surprised at the room, very clean, and perfect for what we needed. Basic room, no frills, but that is what I wanted. Great price, too! Will likely start staying here for our multi-day Kings Island excursions.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Italy

Rudest owner ever

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Rude, arrogant and aggressive owner. Worst hotel in over 30 years of traveling for work throughout Europe, Asia and North America. The owner insisted that I had only paid for one night instead of two. When this was finally settled, his wife suggested several times that I could just leave if we didn't like it. Her view seemed to be that, "the customer is always wrong." Cramped room, peeling wallpaper, bed linens were not clean when we arrived. TV remote was for a different manufacturer of TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Check for water damage around the tub. Eventually you'll have a problem if you don't.
Location: It's a little hard to see from the road. Don't expect a tall building or a big sign. There is fast food, a drug store, gas, groceries and shopping.
It was what I expected from a room that was nearly half the price of other hotels. It didn't smell. It was fairly clean. The condition was a bit dated and there was a bit of water damage in the bathroom, but like I said before, it didn't smell.
3 out of 5
by Betty from Ohio

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleased with the hotel in general but the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The continental breakfast was actually just toast and cereal bars.
2 out of 5
by M. Dunning from Bloomington In.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant and courteous.Room was freshly painted (interesting colors) but it smelled like cigarettes, and the carpet needed replacing- probably the cigarette smell.