Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Very nice accommodation for the business traveler.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: The huge atrium is underused. Guide to some of the good dining in the area.
Location: Business trip. But enjoyed City Barbeque.
The person at the front desk was a little over the top with the sweet as sugar routine, but otherwise the staff was excellent. The breakfast is very good and the manager's happy hour is a great benefit of staying there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I like to stay at Embassy Suites when I can because I usually sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop in route to Michigan

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable for our family of 6! The breakfast was excellent and everyone was happy with the selection. We always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Super fantastic hotel..

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: we were there for a family gathering and an 80th birthday party, so did not have much time to do other things. We did check out a mall nearby
I am not Pam Cockrell.. I am her mother, Sam Horton...she said I could do this survey because I was so impressed.. Pam took me to Cincinnati, Ohio for my sister's 80th birthday.. I could not have asked for a better place to stay.. your facility is amazing, from the lobby to the suite.. I could find no fault whatsoever with any part of your hotel.. our suite was so amazing; it was spotless, we could have sat on the rug to eat.... everything we needed was right there.. we had breakfast each morning and the restaurant staff were extra helpful; very courteous, and hospitable while still being very professional.. your housekeeping staff should be praised.. I can see that they are dedicated to their positions, as everything I saw was spotless and in order....Our checkin went very smoothly.. your front desk personnel were very enthusiastic to make everything as easy as possible for us.. They even helped us find places nearby to visit and have fun in our free time.. thank you so much..please pass this on to all the staff and personnel in your Cincinnati hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

western southern open

Posted Sep 13, 2016
stayed there entire week of tournament. room only got clean 4 times . housekeeping issues. bird flying around where guests eat breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: I like going to IKEA, Pappadeaux's and the Premium Outlets.
We stayed here a few years ago and they have done lots of renovating since then. Hotel was nice and I always enjoy the manager's reception and breakfast. Room was spacious and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware, oh

Beautiful newly renovated rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The rooms are newly renovated, beautiful, comfortable, clean and quiet. They were finishing up the renovation of the restaurant and meeting room. Again very comfortable and a very enjoyable experience. Staff was very nice and polite I would recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Its not what i expected

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It's not what I expected there was Turtles and fish and plants. It does not look like that no more the way they made hotel I do not like it. There was no jacuzzi and there was still construction going on. and I don't know when they're going to be done because it was half done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Worst experience Fire alarm went off @12:30 AM in my room. Tried to call fro t desk 5 times before they answered. After half an hour of listening to alarm, attendant finally pulled alarm off wall. Stayed this has been happening to other rooms. Finally went to sleep only to be awoken at 2:12AM with neighboring room fire alarm going off. Talk about going into business meeting that morning tired and exhausted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Still is a great deal no matter how you look at it for families. We have always enjoyed how accommodating and friendly the staff have been.
My family has been coming here for 14 years to celebrate Christmas since it is located fairly central to where everyone lives. We come from Chicago, North Carolina, Florida, Virginia, and Dixon. To say this was not a positive experience is an understatement. The staff did their best to compensate with a free dinner, but it simply was not enough to have our gathering ruined by the extensive remodeling. I get it, you were due for an overhaul and even noted it ourselves over the years. HOWEVER, no one told us the extent of the construction, that no common space would be available, or that the pool would not be open. We would have stayed somewhere else gladly. As it was, we had to leave and go somewhere else during the day because of the noise of the granite cutter and the fumes which made several of us ill. I just thank God the younger kids didn't make it this year or it would have been even worse. 13 out of 14 isn't bad I guess. I think this was a sad finale though since convincing a return trip is unlikely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge rennovation going on, but staff was great

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great updated and modern rooms...private room location
Huge rennovation was going on when we stayed, but the hotel staff was very nice and firendly and did what they could to make it a great stay, great management.