Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Ok hotel next to river

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is under construction which we did not know. The pool was not in service. Lots of construction noise Saturday evening as well as Sunday morning at 8am. The breakfast buffet was horrible. No cups for coffee. Juice machine did not work, food cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great...

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. Breakfast was pretty good too.
Cons: Smell in the room was not something I appreciated very much.
Hotel was a little dated but pretty clean and had some decent facilities. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good although the OJ was SERIOUSLY diluted. The room was clean, bed comfortable and there were coffee making facilities, a fridge, a microwave and a spacious living room with flat screen. The bedroom was comfortable but the whole suite had a mildly unpleasant smell; nothing too obnoxious but a lingering staleness that was a little intrusive. A little bit of Shake'n'Vac and a room deodorizer/air freshener would go a long way here. I would stay here again for sure; it was fine but could be easily improved with a little attention to detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Disappointment

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We decided to drive to our chosen hotel for a relaxing evening before I left the country for a month. We received one disappointment after the other beginning with a cold room. The whole hotel was cold. We were moved next door to another room which was also cold. The bathroom was a mess with water all over the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

市内のホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2016
清潔で価格も安くダウンタウンにも近くてよかった。雪のため外出が出来なかったのが残念。次回も是非利用したい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Not very clean.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Happy hour was a nice touch. Was able to have to a couple drinks and snacks before dinner.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Located within walking distance of the Bengals stadium. From the room it looked much farther than it was. Parking at the hotel wasn't to costly.
When we got into our room there was sitting water in the bathtub. My husband had to reach in and pull the plug to release it. There was hair all over the walls of the shower and the towel rack inside the shower. On the desk and the end table there were sticky spots as if a drink had been sitting there, we moved the chair out to sit down and someones chap-stick was sitting in the chair. Found long strands of hair in the bed as well. Really upset by the cleanliness of the room. Was disappointed that the pool was closed. Wish there was a way to let you know before you booked. They had made arrangements with other hotels, but lost interest at that point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Everything was perfect except the TV 's have a bad picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was a decent stay. Everything is as expected. But the pillows were a bit uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, but hotel is old and dirty.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff being pleasant instead of annoying. Clean the hotel and the pool area. There was stuff floating in the pool. Staff did not seem well kept.
Location: Newport on the Levee
Very disappointed in stay. Hotel was overpriced and experience was less than pleasurable all around. Check in was bad. They said they could not find my reservation. (made thru Expedia) I had to look up my own confirmation. They did not have the room we booked, downgraded us with no refund. They said they could put us in the upgrade, but in a smoking room. (Did not want that) Blamed Expedia for everything. Then the room was dirty, pool area filthy and bed sheets did not fit, all night popping off the corner. Just really disappointed. Breakfast tables were dirty, had to ask for forks at the buffet etc. Will never book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location but I would stay elsewhere next tim

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We were able to check in earlier free of charge with a last minute call, and the lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. I paid for an executive sweet. Large yellow stain on our comforter, hair in the bathtub, remote didn't work, OLD outdated furniture and the sofa sleeper was like sleeping on springs. This is a Hilton hotel, I expect better from this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chillicothe oh

Close to downtown. Convenient access to the banks.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Arrival was easy with the staff being very attentive. Vallet could use some training. Room was well set up and very clean. Enjoyed excellent transport across the river to a Bengals game. The return to the room was followed by a restful nights sleep. Very quiet !! Thanks Embassy Suites for a great getaway from reality.