Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The floor was not clean, the rug was stained, the bedsheets had a hole and a big grey spot. I'm not the type to complain, even if I eat out. I just never return, I won't stay in that hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am personally inspecting every room to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our linens to make sure they are up to standard. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
I requested a non-smoking room but had no choice but to stay in a smoking room. The hotel representative could not find my reservation and it took about 30 minutes to register and get a room key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. I will also retrain our front desk staff on our check-in procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clive from Cleveland, OH.

You can do better elsewhere

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very basic almost bleak hotel. Labelled as Extended Stay anyone would struggle with the lack of in room facilities. Small fridge and microwave were fine. No glasses, mugs, cutlery, plates, bowels, dishcloth or anything else to make a stay comfortable. A box of tissues in the bathroom but not one between the beds. "Breakfast" was bleak- some coffee, muffins, a couple of granola bars and limited fruit. No lobby tea or coffee. Much better value in other chains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ash Ohio Kenwood Road

Wrong bed size.....

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I booked a queen bed studio room first they put me in room 319 the bed was a full size bed. The girl at the desk was very friendly she did put me in another room the bed was still not a queen bed I just decided to stay there the room was clean but the beds are not queen size I have a queen size bed at home this was a full size bed but staff was very friendly didn't like the fact that you had to go to front desk to get your dishes and pots and pans they do not tell you that when you arrive. No hair dryer ridiculous even that cheaper motels have hair dryers
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
What hotel doesn't have an ice machine?!? The bed was very uncomfortable and would squeak/make noise when barely moving. The towels in the room might have been made of sand paper they were so rough. My keys stopped working to open the door. Went to the front desk and no questions asked rekeyed my card. I could have told them I was in any other room and walked right in with them. Very doubtful that I would be staying at another extended stay. It only cost a little more to get a better hotel and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Convient area close to all main highways quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The fact that everything is supplied for a full kitchen, so you can cook in your room, after a long day its nice to relax without having to find food.
Cons: Larger breakfast, it was bag and go which I understand for businessmen but if the want to attract families they need more food.
Location: Kings Island was 15mins away the Cincinnati Zoo was 15min away. 20 mins to the Casino and If you felt like venturing into Kentucky, Newport Aquarium.
Front desk clerk was great his name was Luis, he explained the concept of extended stay even though we were only there for a long weekend. Printed up gps maps for anywhere we wanted to go, ( food, zoo,,, Kings Island.) staff recommended best places for a family meal. Hotel was clean and quite even though there were animals there. We did not hear or smell them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Buren, OH

Close to restaurants and gas. Not far from highway

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Many things could be upgraded...but then the price would probably go up.
Location: A couple of miles from interstate 71 and 271 bypass. Shopping is fairly close and there are several restaurants in the area. Speedway next door.
I found the facility to be exactly as previous reviews stated. I chose it because it was near location of my class and because of its price. I was pleased to find it was very close to a wonderful cajun restaurant. There are several other restaurants close, too. Just as other reviews stated--I found no dishes/pans in cupboard, the shower is small (but clean), and the breakfast is very small [apples, oranges, pre-packaged muffins, granola bars plus coffee and tea]. While somewhat spartan, I felt quite safe and enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shakilah from Vegas

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible bed bugs bit me all up . Never will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ky

Close to Kings Island

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean
Cons: Nedd extra things in room like shampoo and conditioner, blow dryer, cups,ice machine
Location: Close to Kings Island and Kenwood Mall
No ice machine, no shampoo or conditioner, said they ran out. no blow dryer, No swimming pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful.No cups in room.